Wii U Permanent Homebrew Channel / Launcher Exploit Tutorial [Haxchi 2.0 Wii U Hack]

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii U Guides' started by InsaneNutter, Dec 1, 2016.

  1. DaveID

    DaveID New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    5.5.1

    Everything works fine.
    Could play all games with loadiine so far.

    But this permanent HBL Channel allways gives me a blackscreen
     
  2. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    10,468
    Likes Received:
    2,773
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    Re download the game and try with the version of Haxchi included in this tutorial, not the later versions. Maybe a bug has been introduced in newer versions.

    I presume when you have got the black screen you have deleted the game before trying to hack it again.
     
  3. DARKFiB3R

    DARKFiB3R Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    10
    All done. Thanks InsaneNutter.
     
  4. addi75

    addi75 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Worked great for me !!!Opening this internet link always bothered me a lot. Now the start up button is on my start menu !!! Great ! Thank you so much for this one !!!
     
  5. bonesisd

    bonesisd New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    hello ive installed it over brain train it works fine but I don't get the menu, it loads say home brew channel the music play but kicks me back to the wii u menu
     
  6. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    10,468
    Likes Received:
    2,773
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    On your SD card do you have \wiiu\apps\homebrew_launcher\homebrew_launcher.elf ?
     
  7. bonesisd

    bonesisd New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    yes there a icon and meta file in there to
     
  8. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    10,468
    Likes Received:
    2,773
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    Strange, delete Brain Training, download it again, then try installing the hack again.
     
  9. bonesisd

    bonesisd New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    that worked perfectly thank you very much I had just bought and installed the game didt think it could be :)
     
    InsaneNutter likes this.
  10. DarthBlaze

    DarthBlaze New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can you launch the homebrew channel without the gamepad connected to the console? Mine is dead and is expensive to repair.
     
  11. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    10,468
    Likes Received:
    2,773
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    If you had already followed this tutorial to install an exploit to a DS game you could, however your only entry point to do this is the web browser, which i dont think you can use without gamepad sadly.
     
    DarthBlaze likes this.
  12. DarthBlaze

    DarthBlaze New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can get my friend's gamepad, can you try launching the exploit without the gamepad
     
  13. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    10,468
    Likes Received:
    2,773
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    You can load the browser click on a favorite website with a pro controller, so chances are you maybe able to do something, i think you will struggle though.
     
  14. DarthBlaze

    DarthBlaze New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the browser click xploit done, I just wanna know if I can launch the permanent homebrew channel without the gamepad, because the browser click requires the gamepad cuz it enters via Mii Maker
     
  15. bonesisd

    bonesisd New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    no you cant if you click it comes up and say you will need the gamepad beyond this point
     
  16. sonicnbpt

    sonicnbpt New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Insanenutter,

    I download Haxchi but then i open it up my other app, Loadiine, wasn't showing up? Only options were haxchi and the homebrew launcher. Do i just move loadiine_gx2 to another apps folder or keep both apps in the same apps folder
     
  17. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    10,468
    Likes Received:
    2,773
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    On your SD card you should have the folders \wiiu\apps\haxchi

    Anything in the \wiiu\apps\ folder with its own folder for the app will show up in the homebrew launcher.
     
  18. Ahmed Fox

    Ahmed Fox New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    My problem is simply that, I can't download anything from the links you provide, it is very slow and I always get disconnected, maybe it is my ISP or whatever, but I can download from other sites, could you please provide me any other link that could support resuming at least, I know it is insane the files are very small but believe me I tried to download some files for 5 - 7 times without success and I don't know why.
    Or just list the name of files I need to extract into the root of my SD card
    Thank you.
     
    Last edited: Mar 17, 2017
  19. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    10,468
    Likes Received:
    2,773
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
  20. Sh4d0w927

    Sh4d0w927 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    So if I installed Haxchi to boot Mocha to a game, say Brain Age, I need a separate DS game to use for the Homebrew Channel?
     

Share This Page