xbox 360 title update

Discussion in 'Console Help Center' started by Eyad Albitar, Aug 4, 2015.

  1. Eyad Albitar

    Eyad Albitar Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2014
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi guys,

    I have downloaded gta v title update, I put It the xbox 360

    I open aurora to activate it I have activated it I open gta v they say title update 0

    Can anyone help

    Thanks.
     
  2. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,248
    Likes Received:
    3,344
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    The update needs to be placed in Content\0000000000000000\545408A7\000B0000

    Also it needs to match the media ID of your version of GTA 5 otherwise it wont work.
     
  3. Eyad Albitar

    Eyad Albitar Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2014
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    thanks but it doesn't work I have download it from aurora too and didn't work!
     
  4. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,248
    Likes Received:
    3,344
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
  5. Faze Caillou

    Faze Caillou Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    Make sure its the right title update for the game.(Media ID) If it doesn't match it wont apply the update. I always found it best to just use Horizon and transfer my TU that way. I know i won't have multiple TU's, but it gives me more confidence of it working.
     
  6. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,248
    Likes Received:
    3,344
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    The only reason i don't recommend Horizon is because it did (dont know if it still does) install a load of adware on your PC.
     
  7. Faze Caillou

    Faze Caillou Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    I agree that its sort of a problem. If you have common sense with installers like that. You'll be fine. :P
     
  8. Eyad Albitar

    Eyad Albitar Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2014
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks Guys but it doesn't work I have checked the media id but I didn't find any title update with this media id


    And I have tried to download the tu with aurora but nothing happend
     
  9. Faze Caillou

    Faze Caillou Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    What sites are you looking on for the TU?
     
  10. Eyad Albitar

    Eyad Albitar Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2014
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    xboxunity.net
     
  11. Faze Caillou

    Faze Caillou Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    Might I ask what the media ID is?
     
  12. Eyad Albitar

    Eyad Albitar Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2014
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    mid: 79E465C5
     
  13. Faze Caillou

    Faze Caillou Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    Can't find much on that Media ID.(sort of odd) I would think media ID "0C48794E" would work. If its not detecting the TU, then make sure its in "Content\0000000000000000\545408A7\000B0000". If the folder "000B0000" isn't there, then you need to create it. Aurora looks through all the possible TU directories and backs them up in Aurora's "\Data\TitleUpdates". Make sure to place the TU in "000B0000". If none of this works, then give FSD (Freestyle Dash 3) a go.
    0000000020150812120339636.png
     
    Eyad Albitar likes this.

Share This Page