1. Welcome to the Digiex Download Center, you are welcome to download anything you like here, no registration is required! We offer direct download links with no captchas or wait times.
    We do our best to ensure no content infringes copyrights, and provide a DMCA Takedown Request Form to request the removal of content from Digiex

Red Dead Redemption Title Update #3 [Region Free]

Discussion in 'Title Updates' started by Wandsbek, Jun 23, 2010.

  1. Wandsbek

    Wandsbek Resident

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    40
    Location:
    Hamburg, Germany
    Red Dead Redemption Title Update #3

    Information.:


    Media-ID.: Don't know...

    Region.: Region Free

    Download.:



    - Changed unzip to unrar -
     

    Attached Files:

  2. kakoubouby

    kakoubouby New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    thank you ! can you explain what this update change please?
     
  3. Wandsbek

    Wandsbek Resident

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    40
    Location:
    Hamburg, Germany
    I think it's the Update for the DLC "Outlaws to the End" that is available today on Xbox Live.
     
  4. kakoubouby

    kakoubouby New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok thank you wandsbek. do you think this update contains the others (the 1.01 and 1.02 ?)
     
  5. Wandsbek

    Wandsbek Resident

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    40
    Location:
    Hamburg, Germany
    I think yes, try it out :)
     
  6. SpaceAce

    SpaceAce Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    6
    I tried the update with DVD (MediaID 2AAB34E2) and DLC 'Outlaws_To_The_End'. System-Link immediately throws 'connection failed'. I think this is the known RTM bug so the update doesn't seem to work here. Anyone had success in creating a lobby with system-link yet?

    Edit: Never mind. I had to add the TU1 as well. Everything seems to work now.
     
  7. wavman

    wavman New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anyone know where I can get TU 1? It sounds like TU 3 alone won't fix the system link issue, correct?
     
  8. SpaceAce

    SpaceAce Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    6
    Some people confirmed they never installed TU1 before and it worked for them (straight TU#3 install) but its possible that the system-link bug doesn't occur on all system so they never relied on that patch.
    Since my version ran once with the TU1 patch it doesn't need it anymore like the savegame was patched or something.

    TU1 vanishes after first start and a new file will be created in cache folder. TU3 remains untouched.

    When i remove the TU3 from the cache the coop missions do not vanish from the <back>-button screen (mission select). That's kinda weird since the TU3 should be mandatory for DLC. I didn't test if it runs though. When i remove the DLC folder coop missions vanish.

    In the end i put all into cache folder and were able to play the DLC with other people who stated they only had TU3 installed so i guess TU3 is working. Its probably just not cumulative and missing the TU1 patch.
     
  9. Wandsbek

    Wandsbek Resident

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    40
    Location:
    Hamburg, Germany
    exact SpaceAce, i cleaned my cache yesterday for you guys, so i tried to download the first TU but i couldn't i got the TU #3.
    I think the TU #1 patch is allready in the TU #3 just try it again guys !
     
  10. wavman

    wavman New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong trying to update the title for Red Dead.

    I formatted a USB drive and the Xbox sees the drive just fine. I'm using USB Xtaf to open the drive and successfully inject the TU 1 and TU 3 updates. However, when I launch the game without the hard drive installed and only the USB drive plugged in, I don't get prompted to update the game. I know the update hasn't been applied b/c Kai still says I need that update to participate. What could I be doing wrong? I've verified the TU 1 update is still on the USB drive so I'm not sure what else I could be missing. Thanks!
     
  11. SpaceAce

    SpaceAce Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    6
    There is no update prompt or notification.
    Are you sure you're injecting in the proper partition of the USB stick? I don't know the latest xtaf version but the first versions had partitions separated (different access) and you had to create the folders (like cache) manually i think.

    Just to make that clear... you have kernel 9199? Did you check the MediaID of your DVD? I can confirm that 2AAB34E2 is the proper one for this TU3 update.

    I don't think Xlink Kai throws any game specific error message. It should always be your console. XLink has an onjoin information trigger though once you enter the RDR channel informing users to install TU3. This is always there, that's not an error...

    Once you're in the game (freeplay) you might have to rejoin (in <back> button menu) several times to see other people. That's normal. Hold <DPad Down> for player list.
     
  12. Michael_T

    Michael_T Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    304
    Here is the first Titel update
     
  13. Dark Scyth

    Dark Scyth Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,594
    Likes Received:
    459
    You only need the newest title update for the game, trying to use multiple TU will do nothing.
     
  14. Michael_T

    Michael_T Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    304
    Nope , many users on xlink could not play Red Dead online with the new TU , only with the first TU .
    We also edited the text in the Red Dead Redemption Arena .
     
  15. Wandsbek

    Wandsbek Resident

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    40
    Location:
    Hamburg, Germany
    This is crazy man... the third TU is overwriting the first TU, the third TU contains 100% the first TU in it!
     
  16. trailz

    trailz Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    14
    Maybe it's just a buggy, broken update? Wait for TU4?

    How do you check the Media ID of the update?
     
  17. Dark Scyth

    Dark Scyth Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,594
    Likes Received:
    459
    Its possible that they screwed up the update (Rockstar). Though if there was going to be a TU4 it probably would of been released by now.
     

Share This Page