Searching for Video Card where PCI Express V.1

Discussion in 'Computer and Gadget Help Center' started by RedComputer, Mar 4, 2013.

  1. RedComputer

    RedComputer Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    I Want to upgrade my video card because it is very slow, but my computer does not support newer Video Card.
    Also is the most slowest part of my computer. (Attached file)
    Currently I Have NVidia GeForce 7200 GT. Also please make sure it can ship in Greece, if there is no option... Damn! I Need whole new Motherboard, CPU etc.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,797
    Likes Received:
    3,571
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    I would look on Ebay to be honest, I find that is usually best for legacy computer parts. I think the 7800 was PCI express. I'll try have a look later when I'm not on my phone.
     
  3. RedComputer

    RedComputer Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    There are newer cards than 7000s series? NVidia just dropped support for 7000 series at Feb 2013 and I want a card where still support.
    PS: When I was looking for cards on real store I found recent Geforce 610 (the newest series) and it says requiring PCI Express without show a version number. Also I found some information on the Internet a PCI Express V. 2 cards working on PCIe v. 1 Motherboards, but I afraid to do that putting v.2 on v.1 PCIe
     
  4. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,797
    Likes Received:
    3,571
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    Thinking about it, PCI Express 2.0 has backwards compatibility with 1.0, It won't run full speed but it will work. So you should be ok with a 2.0 card.
     
  5. RedComputer

    RedComputer Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    Thanks. I Think i would waste money because I also need PSU because at the old the power is not enought and the other reason it is making too much noises at the start.
     

Share This Page