Best Xbox Live alternative for Xbox 360 : Xlink Kai

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 Guides' started by Michael_T, Apr 29, 2010.

  1. Rockman

    Rockman Godlike

    Joined:
    May 29, 2011
    Messages:
    1,082
    Likes Received:
    371
    I was trying to configure but on my router DHCP it's like this:

    [​IMG]

    Where do I insert Start/End IP Address 192.168.1.101 ?
     
  2. Trebor

    Trebor Dolphin Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,222
    Likes Received:
    45
    Location:
    West Yorkshire
    If you only want a DHCP release pool of 1 with the IP address 192.168.10.101 then enable the DHCP server (tick the box) and enter 101 in the box IP Pool Starting Address and the IP Pool Ending Address.
     
    Michael_T likes this.
  3. oO Flowzilla Oo

    oO Flowzilla Oo Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2011
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    30
    How do I find the MAC Address of my 360?
     
  4. Trebor

    Trebor Dolphin Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,222
    Likes Received:
    45
    Location:
    West Yorkshire
    To find the MAC (Media Access Control) address in Xbox 360 console (New Xbox Experience):

    1. Go to My Xbox in the Xbox Dashboard and select System Settings.
    2. Click Network Settings, Configure Network.
    3. Select Advanced Settings from the Additional Settings tab, then select Alternate Mac Address.
    4. At the bottom of this screen you'll see a heading called Wired MAC Address.

    Source: Getting Your MAC Address: Xbox 360 - GROK Knowledge Base
     
    oO Flowzilla Oo likes this.
  5. oO Flowzilla Oo

    oO Flowzilla Oo Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2011
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    30
    I think I found it. Just to be sure, the MAC address has 12 characters right?
     
  6. Trebor

    Trebor Dolphin Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,222
    Likes Received:
    45
    Location:
    West Yorkshire
    Yes that's right. All MAC addresses should be 12 characters unless they're IPV6.
     
    oO Flowzilla Oo likes this.
  7. Michael_T

    Michael_T Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    296
    Updated tut from XLink Kai in the start post.
     
  8. radiocasehead

    radiocasehead New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Its quite nice and flattering to find my tutorial randomly over some web sites <3, also most of them doesnt show credits at all except for the signature on some images
     
  9. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,180
    Likes Received:
    3,324
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    So are you happy for this to be here as you appear to have been credited for it? if not i can remove it.
     
  10. Michael_T

    Michael_T Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    296
    Updated the start post with another thanks to Radiocasehead & posted updated version of XLink Kai for Windows.
     
    Last edited: Dec 3, 2012
  11. fmaulidan

    fmaulidan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can i use this xbox 360 rgh?
     
  12. Dark Scyth

    Dark Scyth Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,592
    Likes Received:
    458
    If your 360 is RGH'd, yes, you can use this. I recommend taking the 30ms ping off though or else you'll never connect to anyone.
     
  13. Samado360

    Samado360 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello everyone, you can use this app on my laptop to connect my banned xbox 360, please someone answer me, because my xbox get banned from xbox live
     
  14. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,180
    Likes Received:
    3,324
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    Yes, however be warned you need a ping of 30ms or lower unless your console is Jtag or RGH hacked. If your ping exceeds 30ms in system link games you get booted out.
     
  15. Harcroft

    Harcroft Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2009
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    87
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Only if you're the client. Host system doesn't need a ping patch.

     
    InsaneNutter likes this.

Share This Page