Call of Duty Problems

Discussion in 'Console Help Center' started by Trojans Ghost, Nov 22, 2022.

  1. Trojans Ghost

    Trojans Ghost Resident

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2021
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    7
    I have a few issues with some games that I think are easy to fix, but damned if I know how.

    1. Black Ops 2:

    I can't get the NukeTown Zombies to show or work. I had the same problem with NukeTown and someone kindly uploaded some fixed version and it worked great. Is it the same for this?

    2. Black Ops 3:

    This will not work at all for offline play. All it says it I need the free update, which I have (I think it's right). Strangely this worked once. Literally once. Randomly. So I must be just doing something wrong or buggered something up somewhere. This has been like it for about 5 years, so I guess I should try to sort it. Eventually.

    3. Modern Warfare 3:

    I have the Vertigo DLC but it doesn't show in game. I got all the DLC from archive buy this doesn't do anything. I want to get the associated achievements, but can't because I can't play the level.

    Thanks.

    TG.
     
    Last edited: Nov 22, 2022
  2. Trojans Ghost

    Trojans Ghost Resident

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2021
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    7
    I'm super desperate for any help given guys. It's driving me loopy not being able to fix these issues. ‍
     
  3. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    12,318
    Likes Received:
    3,741
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    For all the game in question it looks like you either need the latest title update for the game (which matches media id of the game you are using - title updates from different regions have different media id's) or the DLC is not unlocked.
     
  4. Trojans Ghost

    Trojans Ghost Resident

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2021
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    7
    I just used Aurora to get the updates, so they are correct for the region and I have gone through xm360 and made sure all dlc is unlocked, but still still same issues. The BO3 problems seems common from what I can tell though.
     
  5. Trojans Ghost

    Trojans Ghost Resident

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2021
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    7
    A little progress on this, I actually got another copy of Nuketown Zombies which somebody had officially downloaded snd it showed up! Phew one down.
     
  6. Trojans Ghost

    Trojans Ghost Resident

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2021
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    7
    Can anyone shed any light on the Blops 3 or MW3 issue?

    TG.
     
  7. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    12,318
    Likes Received:
    3,741
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    What is the media ID of your game, does it match the media ID of the title update you are using? That is the first thing I would do to rule out why the DLC is not loading on MW3.

    The second is ensuring the DLC is unlocked.

    If you are 100% sure of both the above then its possible where ever the DLC has been sourced from is corrupt.

    For Black Ops 3 do you have both Compatibility Pack 1 and Compatibility Pack 2 installed, along with title update 8?
     
  8. Trojans Ghost

    Trojans Ghost Resident

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2021
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    7
    Ah, well I decided to download the compatibility packs again for Ops and it worked! Must have got corrupted along the way somehow.

    I'm going to check the ID for MW, but all the other DLC works apart from one map. I've downloaded it from multiple sources, but still nothing as yet.

    TG.
     
  9. Trojans Ghost

    Trojans Ghost Resident

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2021
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    7
    So all the IDs match up and I tried another version of the Vertigo map, but still nothing. Any other suggestions?

    TG.
     
  10. Trojans Ghost

    Trojans Ghost Resident

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2021
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    7
    Going back to Black Ops 3 for a sec, I tried to play multilayer and it doesn't let another person join for some reason. This is on the same console local play. Do I need to turn a setting on or off or adjust something in dashlaunch?

    TG.
     
  11. Trojans Ghost

    Trojans Ghost Resident

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2021
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    7
    Just found out it doesn't offer offline splitscreen. Still can't get MW3 map working though.
     
  12. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    12,318
    Likes Received:
    3,741
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    I don't really have any more suggestions sadly. I probably wont have time to this weekend but I can try check if this works on my Jtag or not at some point in the future.
     
  13. Trojans Ghost

    Trojans Ghost Resident

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2021
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    7
    Do you need anything from me? Files?

    TG.
     
  14. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    12,318
    Likes Received:
    3,741
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    If you send me a link to what you have i'll compare it to what I do and see if its any different / see which if any works.
     
  15. Trojans Ghost

    Trojans Ghost Resident

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2021
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    7

Share This Page