Digiex's UT 2004 Server

Discussion in 'Gaming Hangout' started by InsaneNutter, Jan 27, 2008.

  1. human

    human Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    yup its reet grand now. ta
     
  2. human

    human Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    coff -
    server has gone nuts again
     
  3. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,238
    Likes Received:
    3,338
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    Should be fixed, was it like showing the game for a second then going back to the loading screen and so on?

    If it does that if you let us know that would be great, I don’t really have time to play in the server at the moment.
     
  4. human

    human Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    thats what it was doing - fixed now.
    will let you know if it happens again - cheers
     
  5. human

    human Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    reservind a slot in ut2004 server

    how do you become an active member and so have a reserved slot on the server?
     
  6. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,238
    Likes Received:
    3,338
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    Basically it means you are just active on the Digiex forums, this could mean posting news, downloads, helping members or just taking part in the general chat.
     
  7. human

    human Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    and so the right to a reserved slot is decided by.....?
     
  8. Nimrod

    Nimrod Exotic Vendor

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,990
    Likes Received:
    527
    Location:
    London, United Kingdom
    Admins and Moderators.
     
  9. human

    human Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey nutter - its gone mad again. cheers
     
  10. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,238
    Likes Received:
    3,338
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    Should be ok now? I’ll try and look in to why it does that this Easter.
     
  11. human

    human Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    nice one
     
  12. human

    human Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    ut2004 server`

    where is the server ? i seem to struggle with high ping when playing on it and i just wonder how far away from the uk it is.
     
  13. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,238
    Likes Received:
    3,338
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    The UT server is at the BlueSquare data centre in Maidenhead, UK

    I average a 40-50ms ping on the server, If you’re in Europe you should get a good ping.

    Where are you from?
     

    Attached Files:

  14. human

    human Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    herefordshire
     
  15. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,238
    Likes Received:
    3,338
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    What pings are you actually getting and who’s your ISP?

    No one downloading on your end?
     
  16. human

    human Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    i am getting 150 - 200 with BT. Not always but often enough.
    Another thing that happens to me which you might know the answer to is that mid game (on the digi server) i sometimes lose all controls . the mouse and keyboard stop working. i have to disconnect from the server . when i refresh the my server choices the digi server has no ping and i get a N/A - all the other servers are fine. After a few seconds to a minute the server comes back on line for me. I know that the game has carried on without me because people are still there playing the same game. any ideas? i'm guessing its something to do with my computer but its a bit weird that it only effects your server.
     
  17. human

    human Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    ps - i am not the only player on the digi server to suffer the loss of control (erk)that i mentioned in my last post
     
  18. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,238
    Likes Received:
    3,338
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    Are you using a wireless connection? Maybe your connection randomly drops for a couple of seconds? But then it’s strange it doesn’t happen for you on other servers, but also that no one else in the server has dropped out.

    How often does the loss of control happen? I could disable the UTComp mod if it’s a regular thing and see if the problems continue to happen when that mod is disabled.
     
  19. human

    human Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    not using wireless connection and i know of one other person who has the same thing happening to him
     
  20. techguyone

    techguyone Elite Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think the servers broken, can it be rebooted?
     

Share This Page