Got A Great/Good PC You Want To Show Off?

Discussion in 'Computer and Technology Discussion' started by xzKinGzxBuRnzx, Aug 12, 2008.

  1. xzKinGzxBuRnzx

    xzKinGzxBuRnzx The Feature Man

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,875
    Likes Received:
    1,239
    Location:
    Space
    If anyone has a PC that they want to show off. Please post some pictures here. Be sure to include your specs, your overclocks and temps! So WHO has the best PC? :D

    My PC Specs:
    CPU: Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 2.4ghz
    Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 Processor HH80562PH0568M - 2.40GHz, 8MB Cache, 1066MHz FSB, Kentsfield, Quad-Core, OEM, Socket 775, Processor at TigerDirect.com
    CPU Cooling: Coolit Eliminator CoolIT Systems - Eliminator CPU Cooler
    Motherboard: EVGA nForce 680i SLI T1EVGA nForce 680i SLI Motherboard - T1 Version, NVIDIA nForce 680i SLI, Socket 775, ATX, Audio, PCI Express, SLI, Dual Gigabit LAN, SPDIF, USB 2.0 & Firewire, Serial ATA, RAID 122-CK-NF68-T1 at TigerDirect.com
    Memory: Kingston 4GBs-1gb per chip 667mhz Kingston 2048MB PC5400 DDR2 667MHz Memory (2 x 1024MB) KVR667D2N5K22G at TigerDirect.com
    GPU: BFG Geforce 8800 GTX 768MB OC2 BFG Tech - BFG NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GTX OC2 768MB PCIe
    PPU: AGEIA Physx *AGEIA PhysX accelerator - SHOP.COM
    Hard Drive: 1TB Seagate Barracuda http://www.tigerdirect.com/applications/SearchTools/item-details.asp?EdpNo=3346290&CatId=2459
    Power Supply: BFG 800-Watt http://www.tigerdirect.com/applications/SearchTools/item-details.asp?EdpNo=3916905&CatId=2534
    Case: El Diablo, HUGE Fans for both the front and side. Keeping my PC CHILLY. I added a HUGE Fan for the back also. Newegg.com - ABS Aplus ABS-CS-EL Diablo Black 0.8mm SECC ATX Full Tower Computer Case - Computer Cases

    Pictures below! Also sorry if there not great quality, I took them with my iPhone and it was dark.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Mar 4, 2010
  2. Assassin

    Assassin Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    81
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    My specs:
    Intel(r) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q6600, 2.40GHz
    3 Gb RAM
    Nvidia GeForce 9600 GT
    22" Acer Widescreen monitor

    Runs everything I need it to on the highest specs. Could use a better CPU though.
     
  3. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,216
    Likes Received:
    3,335
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo E4500 overclocked to 2.93ghz
    CPU Cooler: Scythe Mine Rev-B (Its massive lol)
    Motherboard: Asus P5N-E SLI 650i
    RAM: 4GB of Corsair DDR2 800MHz (Timings: 4,4,4,12)
    Graphics: XFX Geforce 8800GT 256MB Alpha Dog Edition
    Monitor: 22" Dell Ultrasharp 2208WFP
    Sound Card: Audigy 2
    TV Tuner: Nova-T 500 Dual Digital DVB-T
    DVD Rom: LiteOn DH-16D2P (ATA)
    DVD RW: Plextor PX0716A (ATA)

    Sortage:
    2x 250gb Segate ST3250310NS (Sata2) in Raid 0 for Windows and Installed Apps/Games
    120gb Segate ST3120026A (ATA)for Backups
    120gb Segate ST3120026A (ATA) for Recorded TV
    250gb Segate ST3250310AS (Sata2) for Downloads and Network shares

    OS: Windows Vista Ultimate X64 SP1

    Other Stuff:
    Printer: Canon IP 4500
    Scanner: Canon Lide 90
    Webcam: Xbox Live Vision Camera
    Wireless Gaming Receiver for Windows (Use wireless Xbox Joypad on PC)

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  4. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,216
    Likes Received:
    3,335
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    You could overclock ;) the Q6600 should be able to do 3ghz no problem!
     
  5. Assassin

    Assassin Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    81
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    I have no experience with overclocking though. Might be a good opportunity to give it a try.

    I forgot my HDs.
    I've got 2 SATA 500Gb HDDs.
     
  6. xzKinGzxBuRnzx

    xzKinGzxBuRnzx The Feature Man

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,875
    Likes Received:
    1,239
    Location:
    Space
    Assassin, We have the same CPU! :)
     
  7. Mr Original

    Mr Original Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    I best join in, although I am due to upgrade my PC at the end of this year :D

    Im thinking of getting another monitor and probably jump up to quad core.

    Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo E6600
    Motherboard: Asus P5N-E Deluxe WIFI
    RAM: 4GB of Corsair XMS2 DDR2 800MHz (4x1GB)
    Graphics: Inno3D GeForce 8800GTS 640MB
    Monitor: 24" Samsung SyncMaster 245B
    DVD RW: Sony AW-G170AB2
    PSU: Corsair 520W HX Series
    Case: Antec P180

    Storage:
    2x WD 250GB SATA
    1x WD 500GB SATA
    Freecom 500GB USB External HD
     
  8. xzKinGzxBuRnzx

    xzKinGzxBuRnzx The Feature Man

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,875
    Likes Received:
    1,239
    Location:
    Space
    You should get a new GPU. Like the 280 or 9800 GX2. If you already got the E6600 Overclocked it should be flying. I had it before i upgraded to the Q6600. (Same thing 2 more cores, 4mb cache extra, 2 per core.)
     
  9. Robbaz

    Robbaz Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    *Brb uploading.



    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
    LEGO YEY!

    [​IMG]
    A dwarf helped me with the cords.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
    Night


    CASE: Antec Twelve Hundred.
    CPU:E6400 @ 3200mhz 8x400.
    MOBO: P5N-E SLi.
    COOLER: Artic Freezer 7 Pro
    PSU: Gembird 550watt *Now a taga2 700watt.*
    MEM: 2x1gig pc6400 xtms crosair.
    GPU'S: Two 8800gt 512mb in SLi
    HD: Seagate 250gig.
    MONITOR: Asus W221 22inch widescreen.
    MOUSE: G5
    KEYBOARD: Saitek Eclipse 2
    OP: Win xp sp2 32bit and Vista Ult 32bit.


    GOD DAMN, the gembird 550 sucks, short cables + big case = bad cable handling.

    And ofc i got the server in the hallway.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    CPU:AMD 3500+ 2600mhz
    MOBO: K9N SLI PLATINUM
    Cooling: All stock.
    PSU: HKC 430watt
    MEM: 2gig pc5300
    GPU: 7900gt 256mb
    Hd: Raptor 150gig 10000rpm.
    OP: Windows 2000 pro sp4 "yes window 2k"


    Got a 20players teamspeak ready, ask me if you are interested. Note: You should be stationed in europe. The server is in Sweden on a 100/100mbit line.
     
  10. elamre

    elamre Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    my spec's:
    procesor: intel qore 2 quad q6600
    cooling:water coold
    mem:3 gb memory
    Hd:raptop 2x150 gig
    videocard: nvidia geforce 9600 gt
    psu: 600 watt
    logitech g15 keybord and g5 mouse. samsung 24 inch tft, syncmaster t240

    i don't know the english thing, but on idle it is 25 degrees celsius
     
  11. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,216
    Likes Received:
    3,335
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    Is that 100mbit/100mbit server on your home internet connection? Just wondering as they say people’s internet connections are that fast in sweeden.
     
  12. tinpe

    tinpe New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, they do have awesome connections in Sweden. And I'm so jealous :'(
     
  13. kacperpl1

    kacperpl1 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    My hardware:
    CPU's: 2x Dual Core Opteron 270 ( 4x2ghz 4x1MB L2 6x1Ghz(three lines per opteron processor) HTT)
    MOBO: ASUS K8N-DL
    MEM: 2x 1GB Micron ECC-REG DDR 72bit(dual memory controller)
    VGA: Gainward 9600GT GS 1GB 700/1750/2000mhz
    HDD: 250GB Samsung Sata2 7200RPM
    OS: Windows Vista Ultimate + Ubuntu Intrepid Ibex
    DISPLAY: 2x CRT Nokia Syncmaster 445Xi+ at 2560x1920@75hz
    Works as Solidworks 2008 workstation and game console under windows and http + mohaa server under linux.
     
  14. heero

    heero Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    my spec are
    CPU: intel core 2 duo E6550 2.33 ghz each
    MEM: 2 gb ram
    VGA :nvidia 8400 gs
    OS:widnows xp pro x32 bit
    HDD:160 WD sata
     
  15. vitorh

    vitorh Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    My hardware:
    CPU: Core 2 Duo E8400
    MOBO: ASUS P5E
    MEM: 2x 2GB TeamElite 800mhz
    VGA: 8800GTS 512mb
    HDD: 120gb IDE, 120GB sata, 500gb external western digital my book
    OS: Windows Vista Ultimate 32bits
    DISPLAY: samsung 19'
     
  16. fanra

    fanra Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Core Quad CPU Q6600 2.40GHz
    4 Gb DDR-RAM
    Nvidia GeForce 8800Ultra x2
     
  17. Safinn

    Safinn Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    989
    Likes Received:
    66
    Location:
    United Kngdom
    Here is my Laptop! I love it!

    Fanra: Nvidia GeForce 8800Ultra x2 Bloody heck. You must be able to play anything!
     

    Attached Files:

  18. WoW1

    WoW1 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Got a new E6600, with 4GB RAM and 500GB hd, 3870 ATI card
     
  19. xzKinGzxBuRnzx

    xzKinGzxBuRnzx The Feature Man

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,875
    Likes Received:
    1,239
    Location:
    Space
    wow, this thread is picking up. Great, remember to post pictures if you can.

    My other PC specs simple (No-Pictures for now)
    CPU: Intel Core 2 duo E6600 2.4ghz OC'd to 3.2ghz
    Memory: 4 GBS of Ram...I dunno what they are (cheap brand lol)
    GPU: BFG 8800 GT OC2
    Motherboard: nForce 570 SLI Intel
    Power: BFG 550 watt
    Moniter: Dell 19'
    Case: Apevia Black X-Cruiser Case
     
  20. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,216
    Likes Received:
    3,335
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    I’ve finally got round to adding a few photos of my pc, check my original post

    My Laptop: Acer Ferrari 4000 (Docked at my desk)

    Processor: AMD Turion 64 @ 2 GHz
    RAM: 2GB DDR 400 Ram
    Graphics: ATI Mobility Radion X700 (128MB)
    Storage: 100gb Segate
    Screen: 15.4" (1680x1050)

    Other Hardware:
    56K Modem
    Bluetooth
    Card Reader
    DVD RW
    Infrared Receiver
    Gigabit Ethernet
    Wifi (Wrieless G)

    OS: Windows Vista Business X64 SP1

    Extra Stuff (When Docked)
    19” Samsung 940BW Monitor
    Avermedia DVB-T USB 2.0 Tv Tuner
    Xbox Live Vision Camera
    Microsoft Mouse and Keyboard
    Belkin 7port USB 2.0 Hub

    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page