[HOW-TO] Upload a custom cape to use on Digiex Minecraft Server

Discussion in 'Digiex Minecraft Server' started by jessenic, Jul 20, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jessenic

    jessenic Minecraft Guy

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    77
    Location:
    Finland
    This guide won't work anymore!

    Capes (or cloaks) need SpoutCraft client mod to work. You need to install SpoutCraft mod first. You can download SpoutCraft here: http://dev.bukkit.org/client-mods/spoutcraft/

    A. Creating the cape
    1. Downloading example file. If you are new to making capes, you should download the example cape image. You can download it from here. The colors are made for identifying the parts of the cape. Blue: Left side of the cape Red: Frontside of the cape Green: Right side of the cape Gray: Backside of the cape
    2. Now edit the coloured areas as you like. After it looks good save the file. It can be saved in PNG, JPG or GIF format, though PNG is the best.
    B. Uploading the cape
    1. Your cape is now saved on your pc. Now go to Digiex - Digiex Minecraft - Cape Uploader to upload your cape. On the bottom of the page you see a Select File button. Click that button and find the cape image where you saved it. Click OK and click Upload. Now it should say that the cape is uploaded.
    2. Wearing the cape. The cape is uploaded, but to wear it you have to do a command. Read the page, it should say what to do. If you really can't find it, do /setcape http ://digiex.net/minecraft/capes/[YOURUSERNAMEHERE].png
    3. Now you should have the cape, if you don't like it, you can edit it and reupload if you want to.

    Please comment if you can't get something working or this guide was confusing.
     
    Last edited: May 8, 2012
  2. Skeven

    Skeven Elite Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    NJ
    Might also want to note that BukkitContrib can be installed with the Digiex Launcher
     
  3. Hikarekuno

    Hikarekuno New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    D:

    It doesn't work... nothing hapens...
     
  4. jessenic

    jessenic Minecraft Guy

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    77
    Location:
    Finland
    What doesn't work? The command? or the website?
     
    nitvit610 likes this.
  5. nitvit610

    nitvit610 Resident

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Somewhere you don't want to go.
    The capes is and awesome feature! Thanks jessenic for adding it to bukkitcontrib. Also i cant get enough of you launcher i never stop using it!
     
  6. nitvit610

    nitvit610 Resident

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Somewhere you don't want to go.
    One question, do capes work with the new spoutcraft? Since im guessing that replaced bukkit?
     
  7. jessenic

    jessenic Minecraft Guy

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    77
    Location:
    Finland
    Yes they do, I have forgotten to edit that post :P
     
  8. kronese

    kronese New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    minecraft cape.png i have a cape texture but the links wont take me to a place i can upload them.
    please help
     
  9. Strategia

    Strategia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    In your worst nightmares
    AFAIK, capes are no longer supported on the current server plugin. Do you even have access to the server? I'll admit I haven't been on much lately, but I don't recognise your name. Don't take this as hostility, just asking - even if they worked, these capes would only function on our server, not elsewhere.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page