I can now get 360 demos for you

Discussion in 'Gaming Hangout' started by HeadHunterX, Aug 21, 2009.

  1. HeadHunterX

    HeadHunterX New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Okay so now I can get demos for people I think I have a 120 gb hard drive a transfer cable kit and gonna get the rest of the software i need
     
  2. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,241
    Likes Received:
    3,338
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
  3. lk555

    lk555 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    3
    extract games from hd

    demos can be extracted from xbox 360 hd so why cant full games too?????when u put in a game u are given the option to install to hd for quiter running.now extract the game yes no?
     
  4. Dark Scyth

    Dark Scyth Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,592
    Likes Received:
    458
    There are several problems with this. Even if we extracted and uploaded full games no one could use it unless they had a copy of the game. Even if it would work for other 360's digiex would never even have the thought of uploading a full game as that would be illegal. Also the massive upload times and that is space that digiex doesn't have.
     
  5. lk555

    lk555 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    3
    why would they need a copy of the game if it was install in the hd?
     
  6. P.KID

    P.KID Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    159
    Location:
    Unkown
    so that you can play it. M$ has made sure that ideas lyk these wont help piracy go up. so they made sure that you hav to put in the game. :)
     
  7. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,241
    Likes Received:
    3,338
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    I still think all retail games should come with a code so you can install the game and play it without the disc as long as your signed in to live, yes you could loan a friend the disc then but i still think it would be nice ;)
     
  8. lk555

    lk555 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    3
    so when i put in a game i get the option of installing it to hd so the xbox can run quiter.can i not remove the game disc then?
     
  9. Dark Scyth

    Dark Scyth Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,592
    Likes Received:
    458
    You can remove the game. Though if you have the space to keep it I recommend keeping it, as it makes it quieter and is less of a strain on the 360. If you want to delete it just go to your Hard Drive click on games and find the game that you installed to your HDD then click on the one that says Xbox 360 Game and delete that one.
     
  10. lk555

    lk555 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    3
    but i mean can i remove the disc and run the game from the hd alone
     
  11. Dark Scyth

    Dark Scyth Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,592
    Likes Received:
    458
    Well, there is a way but if the 360 powers off or resets the disc would have to be put back in. There is a button on the bottom of the 360 (if its standing up) or to the right (if the 360 if flat). The button is inside the holes in order to press it you'd need a paper clip or something like that to press it. When this is done the game can still play and the disc tray will be open.
     
    P.KID likes this.
  12. lk555

    lk555 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    3
    so what u mean is by pressing this button u can play the game from the hd with out ever using the game disc again
     
  13. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,241
    Likes Received:
    3,338
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    No you need the game disc in every time you want to play the game, only use I can see for it is at Xbox lans or something.
     
    lk555 likes this.
  14. Dark Scyth

    Dark Scyth Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,592
    Likes Received:
    458
    I thought I summed that up...
     
    lk555 likes this.
  15. lk555

    lk555 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    3
    ok i get it now thanks.i wish there was a way of playing the game from hd without the game disc like the way demos can play.anyway thanks everyone
     
  16. HeadHunterX

    HeadHunterX New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    you could do that but it requires that you use a paper clip to force the disk drive open ( not recommended)
     
  17. lk555

    lk555 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    3
    ya dont want to damage it anyway
     
  18. Dark Scyth

    Dark Scyth Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,592
    Likes Received:
    458
    If your not quick you could damage the disc but other then that no damage should come to the 360.
     

Share This Page