I want to load my .sav file in an emulator

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by Darkxys, Apr 17, 2019.

  1. Darkxys

    Darkxys New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
  2. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,162
    Likes Received:
    3,317
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    Use VBA-M and ensure the save is in the same folder as the rom, and that the save is named the same as the rom with the .sav file extension.
     
  3. Darkxys

    Darkxys New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do you use any specific configuration on your VBA-M?
     
  4. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,162
    Likes Received:
    3,317
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    Not really other than scaling the resolution up a bit. I only use it for Pokemon stuff, so the save size is set to 128k as that's required for Pokemon.
     
  5. adalah

    adalah New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Following!this seems like a very interesting thread[​IMG]
     

Share This Page