James Bond Quantum of Solace: The Game Demo

Discussion in 'Gaming Hangout' started by InsaneNutter, Oct 7, 2008.

  1. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,871
    Likes Received:
    3,597
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    [​IMG]

    Download from GamersHell

    Apparently the demo lasts just 3 minutes (A), I’m downloading it now but won’t get a chance to play until tonight.
     
  2. stument

    stument Resident

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2008
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Plymouth
    its less than that.... :|

    Can tell its using the COD4 engine... all the controls and settings and menus are the same. Pretty sweet might get it on the 360
     
  3. Kitarii

    Kitarii Resident

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Surrey, UK
    Is it for PC then?
     
  4. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,871
    Likes Received:
    3,597
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    Woah that is short, you barley get to do anything... 700mb is a lot for something where you shoot a few people then it ends before you get to do the car chase.

    It took me about 10 mins to finish it but I sucked and kept getting killed as I couldn’t get used to the controls.

    Its for PC, 360 and PS3 Kitt, I think there’s also a Wii and DS version too although I’m guessing that will be quite different.
     
  5. Kitarii

    Kitarii Resident

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Surrey, UK
    So what do you reckon so far? Does it seem worth getting?
    I'll try the demo in a few days when I can.
     
  6. Kitarii

    Kitarii Resident

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Surrey, UK
    Couldn't run it. :(
    Something about my video card.
    No surprise really.
     
  7. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,871
    Likes Received:
    3,597
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    I’m not really too sure if it’s worth getting, the demo was over so quick and only really give you an idea what the graphics are like (there very nice).

    I’m guessing your using your Macbook? if I remember right the Macbook has the Intel Gma 950 graphics card, unfortunately that’s one of the worst integrated cards still used in laptops today, it will play Age of Empires 3 and other older games ok in low detail though.
     
  8. Kitarii

    Kitarii Resident

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Surrey, UK
    I've got a newer Macbook, using GMA X3100.
    It's not the best still, but it's better.
     

Share This Page