PC requirements for Titanfall game revealed

Discussion in 'Gaming Hangout' started by InsaneNutter, Feb 5, 2014.

  1. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,215
    Likes Received:
    3,334
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    Titanfall, which is being developed by Respawn Entertainment and will be published by Electronic Arts, is one of the most highly anticipated games, features giant robots and lots of shooting. Respawn co-founder Vince Zampella took it to Twitter today to reveal the game's minimum spec requirements for the PC. Is your gaming machine up to the task?

    • 64-bit Windows 7, 8, 8.1
    • AMD Athlon X2 2.8GHz or Intel Core 2 Duo 2.4GHz
    • 4GB RAM
    • 512MB VRAM, Radeon HD 4770 or GeForce 8800GT

    The minimum requirements are not very high at all, my old PC i built in 2007 for about £400 basically had the above specification.
    That should allow a lot of people to enjoy the game on PC if they desire.
     
  2. Trebor

    Trebor Dolphin Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,222
    Likes Received:
    45
    Location:
    West Yorkshire
    Wow even my PC built from 2007 can play this (I upgraded the Graphics card in 2009). Seems like they're trying to market to people who are less PC enthusiastic too :)
     
  3. MonsterMMORPG

    MonsterMMORPG Resident

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2013
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    2
    i dont know but do anybody still checking these? :D

    at the moment very mediocre pcs can run all games pretty much at high details
     
  4. spirosronto

    spirosronto Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    That's like cod requirements :P. Not bad either way.
     
  5. MasterChief

    MasterChief Addict

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    743
    Likes Received:
    88
    Location:
    The Internet
    The games runs pretty smooth even on older hardware, this could be down to Titanfall using the Source engine, which is very mature now and not as cutting edge as other such as Frostbite.
     
  6. bwat47

    bwat47 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    I've got:

    i5-2500
    16gb ddr3 1600
    amd280x
    win 8.1

    I think mine can handle it :D
     
  7. spirosronto

    spirosronto Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have you overclocked your 280x?
     
  8. bwat47

    bwat47 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Its got a small factory overclock, but I haven't done any myself
     
  9. NinjaNorb

    NinjaNorb New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's quiite user friendly :D
     

Share This Page