Please Help Me Update My Flashed XBox

Discussion in 'Computer and Gadget Help Center' started by ATnix95, Sep 6, 2015.

1. ATnix95

ATnix95 Member

Hi! I'm new here and I really need an experienced help. You see, I've been playing games on my 4GB Xbox slim but it can't play new games like watchdogs and needed an update. How exactly do I update my Xbox? Is it by using simple 360 nand flasher and xebuild or I watched a YouTube video where I just need to download the new update on the official XBox site and put it in my USB and then update. Please help me because I'm a total noob about this. Please someone reply. Thank you. :)

2. InsaneNutter

InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

It depends on the mod, if you power the Xbox on with the eject button and see Xell you have an RGH console and need toupdate the Xbox following this tutorial.

If you dont and the console is just flashed you can just update when the game asks you to.

ATnix95 likes this.
  3. ATnix95

ATnix95 Member

Hi! Thank you for replying. I tried pressing the eject button but it didn't boot xell so I guessed it's flashed. But when I first bought it, it had freestyle dash and xex menu installed. Which is why I'm confused whether my 4GB Xbox slim is rgh or flashed. The latest game that I can't play is watchdogs and my dashboard is 2.0 16203. Please help me as I do not want to brick my console. Please reply. Thank you.

4. InsaneNutter

ATnix95 likes this.
  5. ATnix95

ATnix95 Member