Total Annihilation download help

Discussion in 'Computer and Gadget Help Center' started by John R, Jul 15, 2010.

1. John R

John R Member

Hopefully someone may help me with a download. I downloaded Total Annihilation per the Digiex instructions. I have used several programs to open the rar files and each time I get a Bin file that I do not know what to do with. I have opened the rar files with the following programs. Winrar, 7zip, Bister. and they all extract the rar files into a bin format. Simply put I am trying to download and use Total Annihilation game listed on this site. I have little experience with rar files. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

2. InsaneNutter

InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

The bin / cue files are images of the original discs, you can either burn them to a CDR with ImgBurn, you can download it from the tutorial here or install Daemon Tools which will allow you to mount the images on a fake CD drive without having to burn them.

If you install Daemon Tools read what the installer says and don't install the optional toolbars and such.

After you have burned or mounted the images you can install the games like you normally would.

John R likes this.
  3. MasterChief

MasterChief Addict

Did you get this working? The game really is an Amazing classic that all PC gamers should play at some point (if you are in to RTS games) :)

John R likes this.
  4. John R

John R Member

Bin file Downloads

Thank you for the response to my question, I just got in from my Engineering endeavors in the real world, opened my computer and went straight to Digiex to find this reply! It is 6:14pm California time and tomorrow I will download the programs you listed and attempt to create the CD. Again, Thank you for your prompt reply to my request.

5. John R

John R Member