Xbox 360 Dashboard / System Update 2.0.17489.0 Download With Avatars

Discussion in 'Dashboard / System Updates' started by InsaneNutter, Oct 4, 2015.

  1. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    10,654
    Likes Received:
    2,820
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    [​IMG]
    Xbox 360 Dashboard Update 2.0.17489.0 Download

    Released:
    September 17th 2015

    System Software / Xbox Live Changes:

    2GB Cloud Storage – Starting today you will now be able to use up to 2GB of Cloud Storage on your Xbox 360. Use your Cloud Storage to save the game saves you want to bring with you to Xbox One for Xbox One Compatible games.

    Accept Terms of Use – You can now connect your Xbox 360 to a network that requires a Terms of Use acceptance (common in hotels, hospitals, and other public venues). After first connecting you will be prompted to test your Xbox Live connection and will then be directed to use Internet Explorer to login to the network. You must have the latest update of Internet Explorer first.

    Redeem Codes from messages – When you receive an Xbox Live Marketplace code in a message you will now be able to redeem that code by simply pressing “Redeem Code”.

    What else is in this update?

    Activity Feed – Like, comment, share your friend’s activities, post new messages, watch game clips, view screenshots, and see what your friends are playing from your Xbox 360. You can access your Activity Feed by navigating to Social on your console.

    See What Your Friends Are Doing – You can now see what your friends are playing on Xbox One and Windows 10 from your Xbox 360.

    Microsoft Movies & TV and Groove Music – Access your movie and TV collection from Microsoft Movies & TV and your Music in Groove Music.

    See your money – Your Microsoft account balance will now be shown when you are looking at the details of a game or when browsing the marketplace.

    How to install:
    1.) Unrar the download
    2.) Copy the $SystemUpdate folder to the root of a CD or USB Stick (The memory stick must be FAT or Fat32 formatted)
    3.) Insert the CD or USB Stick into your Xbox 360 console.
    4.) You will be automatically prompted to update with a USB stick, with a CD / DVD it should say Mixed Media Disc, power down the 360 and power it on again. You should be ask to update before the 360 boots to the dashboard.
    5.) Once the update is complete your Xbox 360 will restart then boot up to the new dashboard. Enjoy!

    Video tutorial by on how to update the Xbox 360 dashboard with a usb memory stick:



    Download: Xbox 360 System Update 17489
     
    Rick likes this.
  2. basitabbasi

    basitabbasi New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello

    I've been following your tuts and its really helpful. I am having an issue hope you can help me out. I have Xbox 360 with 17150 Dash. Its working perfectly fine with every kind of games. Recently I bought FIFA 16 and Rise of Tomb Raider but it gives me system update notification (A system update is required to play this game) upon inserting the disk. I proceeded with update as well because I read that its just game updates so its save to apply. The progress bar appears and just before the completion the update is interrupted and it shows some status code with error "The Disk is unreadable". The same issue is with FIFA 16 so I guess its something related to new games. Anyway I tried to clear the cache as well but no luck. I searched the internet for the issue and people are saying its the hardware problem and it'll only be fixed through Microsoft.

    I also tried to download the game Rise of Tomb Raider, converted it into GOD and injected using Horizon but its showing corrupted game error in Xbox. When I put back my flash drive on my PC it showing some strange name files with lots of strange name folders. I think it was indeed corrupted somehow. Now I really want to play new games but this update is really annoying me. Also I am planning to hack my spare 80 GB HD using your tutorial so let me know if I can proceed or shall I wait to solve the update issue?
     
  3. thegunslinger90

    thegunslinger90 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey,

    Ran into the same issue just now, and happy to see that someone else has the same issue. I did some searching and it turns out that the Xbox 360 version had a day 1 update or something, which may be why the game is unplayable. Currently, I'm updating to the latest Dashboard to see if it works. Even without the day 1 update, the game should at least be playable.

    Anyway, will report back with whether or not the Dashboard update helped!

    Any other assistance will be greatly appreciated.

    Oh and btw - running an Xbox 360, JTAG, current dashboard version 2.0.16537.0
     
  4. dxdy

    dxdy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    4
    you doing something wrong... i have RGH Corona console and Tomb Raider working fine for me... dont need any GOD convert.... just extracted ISO and run game from Aurora dash.. also FIFA16 work fine...

    when update system, i dont use this... i use xeBuild GUI and all working fine....
     
  5. buckeyesfan

    buckeyesfan New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Performed the update to dashboard 17489, but when I try to play COD black ops 3 I get message that I still need to get the update from XBL.
    Any ideas? Someone said could be the avatar data, but can't reload update as counsel is already updated to newest version...

    Sorry, on flashed with LT3.0+
     
  6. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    10,654
    Likes Received:
    2,820
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    Black Ops 3 is online only on the Xbox 360, the update you need is essentially a day one patch for Black Ops 3 required to play it online. Sign in to Xbox Live and you can then download it.
     
  7. Amirali p

    Amirali p New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Lt 3

    I have lt 3 on my xbox 360. Does updating my dashboard removes lt3
    sry i dont know english well.
     
  8. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    10,654
    Likes Received:
    2,820
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    If you have the LT3 firmware you can update fine.
     
  9. kernelus

    kernelus New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,
    I tried to use that update, but i still have an error when i'm trying to update.
     
  10. star54ever

    star54ever New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    is it safe with JTAG/RGH ?
    i mean if i update my xbox360 which is have JYAG/RGH on it .. still can play copied games and rgh games?
     
  11. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    10,654
    Likes Received:
    2,820
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
  12. bigH

    bigH New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi guys, when i try to update my xbox360 appears a message says "update failed (status code 416b-4451-2446-c810-1004)?
     
  13. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    10,654
    Likes Received:
    2,820
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    I'm guessing your console is flashed? if so are you on the latest LT3+ firmware?
     
  14. Mats Lundquist

    Mats Lundquist New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi
    havent updated for a long time. I'm on LT3.
    Just want to double check that I understood it correct that I can upgrade from 16537 directly to latest 17489 without loosing Lt3 ?
    None of the latest fw have broken lt3, right?
    thanks
     
  15. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    10,654
    Likes Received:
    2,820
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    IF you have LT3 you are good to go, nothing has broken that since it was released.
     
  16. dxdy

    dxdy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    4
    Dash 17502 available...
     
  17. nour gh

    nour gh New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    it work on pal version can i use it ?
     

Share This Page