Xplorer360

Discussion in 'Computer and Technology Discussion' started by AntiNaz, Aug 3, 2009.

  1. AntiNaz

    AntiNaz Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    514
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    The Land of Ice and Snow
    Hey Team! I recently got a transfer kit for my hard drive to get some themes off Digiex and the disk it came with comes with all sorts of treasures... full arcade games, game saves, patches, everything! It came with XPort360 and Xplorer360. I need to know how to be able to use it. Whenever I try to open Partition 3 on Xplorer360, nothing shows up :( Could anyone assist me?
     
  2. Dark Scyth

    Dark Scyth Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,594
    Likes Received:
    459
    How big is your Hard Drive?
     
  3. AntiNaz

    AntiNaz Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    514
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    The Land of Ice and Snow
    Never mind! I got it working, I used XPort360 instead, it seems to work alot better :) My harddrive is a 60GB
     
  4. Safinn

    Safinn Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    989
    Likes Received:
    66
    Location:
    United Kngdom
    Xplorer360 does not work with 60GB hard drives does it?
     
  5. AntiNaz

    AntiNaz Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    514
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    The Land of Ice and Snow
    Nope! I got it working on XPort360 which is great! Finally got themes going on my xbox! Happy Time!
     
  6. Dark Scyth

    Dark Scyth Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,594
    Likes Received:
    459
    Xplorer does work with 60GB Hard Drives you just have to find the right one. There is a certain one for the 20GB, 60GB, and 120GB Hard Drives. They haven't put a compatibility mode for all 3 Hard Drives to work on one Xplorer program.
     
  7. KillerWhiteMan

    KillerWhiteMan Burnout Racer

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,460
    Likes Received:
    81
    Location:
    Salinas, California, United States
    Of course not, because that would make too much sense.
     
  8. Dark Scyth

    Dark Scyth Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,594
    Likes Received:
    459
    Can you make one program compatible with all 360 Hard Drives?
     
  9. KillerWhiteMan

    KillerWhiteMan Burnout Racer

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,460
    Likes Received:
    81
    Location:
    Salinas, California, United States
    I don't see why you couldn't, it's not like each hard drive is so specific that it needs it's own version of Xplorer 360. Or at least it shouldn't. I don't get why someone couldn't just make one program that incorporates the 20, 60, and 120 GB HDDs.
     
  10. Dark Scyth

    Dark Scyth Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,594
    Likes Received:
    459
    I know what you mean. The thing is the 20GB HDD came out first then 120GB HDD a bit after and then the 60GB. So they just made them when they came out. Compatibility will probably happen but seeing how I don't know how hard that it would be to do this, which is why I don't say things like "they need to hurry up" or "they should do that" or "why is this taking so long". I only say these things because I've seen other people type things like this and get pissed at the fact that something they want done isn't instantly done. I could go on and on but that would get me offtopic onto other homebrew things so i'll stop.
     
  11. KillerWhiteMan

    KillerWhiteMan Burnout Racer

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,460
    Likes Received:
    81
    Location:
    Salinas, California, United States
    Honestly it doesn't matter to me that there isn't one that is compatible with all of the HDDs, it just seems like it would make sense for things to work that way.
     
  12. Dark Scyth

    Dark Scyth Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,594
    Likes Received:
    459
    Well, yeah of course it would. I just don't say much about it since I don't know anything about coding.
     
  13. KillerWhiteMan

    KillerWhiteMan Burnout Racer

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,460
    Likes Received:
    81
    Location:
    Salinas, California, United States
    Neither do I. Oh well, one can dream.
     
  14. xzKinGzxBuRnzx

    xzKinGzxBuRnzx The Feature Man

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,875
    Likes Received:
    1,244
    Location:
    Space
    Just use Xport, of course you should download the most up-to-date one here first. Though it seems to be working better than Xplorer360 for me. It even shows exactly what folder is what unlike Xplorer360.
     
    InsaneNutter likes this.
  15. KillerWhiteMan

    KillerWhiteMan Burnout Racer

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,460
    Likes Received:
    81
    Location:
    Salinas, California, United States
    I may give that a try. It sounds like it is easier to use than Xplorer360.
     
  16. captaincrash

    captaincrash New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    CAN I GET FOR 20 gb hdd??
     

Share This Page