Aurora Deletes Title Updates

Discussion in 'Console Help Center' started by Trojans Ghost, Nov 11, 2022.

  1. Trojans Ghost

    Trojans Ghost Resident

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2021
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    7
    On occasion Aurora just deletes a TU for no reason. I've had this on Xcom and Frozen, but mostly on WWE 2K17. I've learned now to backup the TU. What I have to do is use ghr backup the launch from the normal dash and it's fine. I do this for a while and then Autora seems to stop doing it. It just happened today, but hasn't done it for sbout a year.

    Any help would be great!

    Thanks!

    TG.
     
  2. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    12,323
    Likes Received:
    3,745
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    Title updates that go in the Cache folder on the hard drive can be deleted by the Xbox 360 as its essentially a temporary file, if connected to Xbox Live on a non modified consoles these would be downloaded again as required. Obviously on a modded console that is not the case, although i think some homebrew dashboards will let you download title update still. Larger updates that go in the Content\0000000000000000 folder are treated differently and should never be randomly deleted.
     
  3. Trojans Ghost

    Trojans Ghost Resident

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2021
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    7
    I noticed earlier that the updates have been turned off in the options. If I go jn and turn them back on before I play s game then it seems to be working fine. The updates are ones from the content folder but are still deleting for some reason. Is there a fix maybe?

    TG.
     
  4. Trojans Ghost

    Trojans Ghost Resident

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2021
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    7
    I am having to turn the TU on every time now. I feel like I've turned them off somewhere or done something. Could I have you think?

    TG.
     
  5. Trojans Ghost

    Trojans Ghost Resident

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2021
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    7
    Quick bump. My title updates are still mostly off now so I have to keep checking to turn them on before I play a game. Is there a place that I can make sure they are on by default?

    TG.
     

Share This Page