Black Ops update

Discussion in 'Console Help Center' started by Brad92, Aug 3, 2011.

1. Brad92

Brad92 Member

Hey guys,

I bought a 60 gig 360 from my cousin a few days ago and just got Call of Duty Black Ops. I have played it before and loved the AI bots feature.

My 360 doesn't have a wifi adapter, so is there any way I can download the patch from a computer and then use a flashdrive to load it on the 360 HDD? If so, where could I find the patch? I've been searching all day and couldn't find anything...

My other option is to use a laptop and an Ethernet cable and try and bridge the connection to the 360.

I am not a complete electronics idiot, I have some knowledge about Droid smartphones (rooting/romming etc)

I appreciate the help.

2. Brad92

Brad92 Member

Ok, so after researching this site a little more, I feel like an idiot. I found the title updates. To get AI boys and combat training mode, do I have to flash the first one or is it included in the latest patch?

BTW, this site is awesome. Best Xbox hack site I have found.

3. Rick

Rick Moderator

did you get the laptop + xbox 360 working?

4. Brad92

Brad92 Member

I haven't tried it yet, since I have to go get an Ethernet cable.

Do you know if I can just install the latest title update and have everything, or will I need to install them starting from the first patch?

5. Rick

Rick Moderator

i dont think so.

6. InsaneNutter

InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

Yup you only need the latest title update, that includes everything the previous update has.

As for getting online you can use Internet Connection Sharing that is built in to Windows, basically you can share your wireless connection to anything connected to the computers ethernet connection for example.

Here is a screenshot of how i helped someone do that in Vista years ago, works pretty much the same with XP or Windows 7 too: https://digiex.net/general-discussi...iscussion/842-xbox-live-over-3g.html#post7348