Borderlands GOTY DLC's not working?

Discussion in 'Console Help Center' started by dreckfresse, May 19, 2012.

  1. dreckfresse

    dreckfresse Elite Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    42
    Hey guys,

    I played with my friend Borderlands. He bought every DLC from the marketplace and works fine.
    I bought the GOTY from Borderlands yesterday, installed the DLC's on my HDD and so on ...
    Now I start the game and it tells me that it's missing the DLC content and I'm not the owner of the DLC's, of course not because I didn't download them from the marketplace.
    I went online and tried it again, I got the latest Title Update (4MB) but still the same problem.
    I will NOT buy the DLC's from the marketplace! I payed for the GOTY version and it doesn't work? WTF??? :'(

    please help me. do I need an other TU? I don't wanna waste my points to buy the DLC's separate :(
     
  2. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,337
    Likes Received:
    3,391
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    Does the DLC show up when you go in to system settings > storage?

    With Mafia 2 you can just install the DLC and it will work on as many consoles as you want. I hear that Boarderlands is the same also.
     
  3. dreckfresse

    dreckfresse Elite Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    42
    Yes, the DLC's show up. No problem. I also checked using HxD if it's really drm free (PIRS) and it's true. But I have absolutely no idea what's wrong there.
    Before I get into the main menu of the game everything seems to be perfect. I load my save, wait a few seconds, the loading screen tells me the right area where I am at the moment (T-bone junction) and one second later the loading screen jumps to the arid badlands and kicks me back to the main menu. Now, I get the message, that the DLC's are corrupted and I'm not the owner o.O

    I'm sorry for my bad english :(
     
  4. xXTacoGuyXx

    xXTacoGuyXx Addict

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    18
    Location:
    South West Australia
    Try deleting the update, going offline, then re-installing the DLC. It should automatically install the update as well. It did for me.
     
  5. dreckfresse

    dreckfresse Elite Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    42
    I will try it ...
     
  6. dreckfresse

    dreckfresse Elite Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    42
    it doesn't work for me. still the same problem :(
     
  7. xXTacoGuyXx

    xXTacoGuyXx Addict

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    18
    Location:
    South West Australia
    Try getting someone else to use their GOTY DLC install disc. It seems maybe the DLC on your disc is corrupted or something.
     

Share This Page