Gen 3 to Gen 5 Pokemon Event Questions

Discussion in 'Console Help Center' started by Wynaut, May 24, 2020.

1. Wynaut

Wynaut Member

Hello, I’m new to this and I’ve got quite a few questions but I’m not sure where they fit best, so I’ll try to summarise the more general ones. :)

Basically I’m interested in all Gen 3 to Gen 5 events (pokemon and items) αnd I’d like to get them as “legit” as possible. (I suppose that means replicating the distribution method using a flash cart, if other methods are considered equally “legit” please let me know)

1. On to the actual questions.. Having checked a few different places it seems that the R4i Gold 3DS Plus (r4ids.cn) seems to be the most highly recommended DS cart and similarly the EZ Flash Omega for GBA, would you guys recommend anything else? Particularly for GBA, is there a better alternative at the same price range or something similarly decent for a lower price? (how does the older Flash2Advance compare to the EZ one?)​

Oh and can anyone recommend an EU-based store to buy those? I probably won’t be able to get these from China for the time being (nds-card can’t send to my country due to the pandemic)

(I was initially planning on using the flash carts just for replicating the distributions but on 2nd thought I figured I might as well use them to play some games too)

2. Are there any distributions that can’t be replicated using a flash cart?

3. Are there other methods considered equally “legit” for acquiring certain event pokemon/items? (I’m unfamiliar and kinda torn regarding the Mystery Gift Tool or other methods to inject wonder cards etc.)

4. How can I get Wi-Fi distributions from Gens 4 & 5?​

I’ve already read through many threads multiple times so I’m aware of the equipment needed (consoles, flash carts, link cable / wireless adapter) and a lot of the relevant info of each distribution. I’ll leave it at that for now and ask more specific questions in threads devoted for specific distributions.