Getting Xlink kai in FSD running

Discussion in 'Console Help Center' started by slimwadey, May 2, 2011.

  1. slimwadey

    slimwadey Addict

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    18
    Location:
    SE London
    I am having a few issues getting xlink running

    i'm running FSd 2.0 and all is well, latest dash launch, xlink setup ok, signed in through console ok

    I spent ages port forwarding and static IP'ing etc

    But i cant find any games

    If i go in through FSD i see games to play (actual titles) but not any games going on, is this clear?

    If i play a game and go to the system link menu nothing appears

    I have read the xlink FAQ's and followed them but no luck.

    Any ideas?
    Slim
     
  2. Lewie4

    Lewie4 Resident

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Sunderland, England
    You need to join a lobby. I think you can join on the dash as long as xlink kai is running on your pc. If you are joining a lobby I suspect that you are not forwarding your ports properly.

    Lewie
     
  3. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,241
    Likes Received:
    3,338
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    You also need the same title update as the person playing the game. If you are on title update 1 and someone is on title update 2 for example the 360's will not not see each others games.

    I dont use FreeStyle dash myself however i believe it was said on here it downloads title updates automatically.
     
  4. slimwadey

    slimwadey Addict

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    18
    Location:
    SE London
    I was thinking about title updates and if that would be an issue, i better get downloading some title updates

    the kids have the TV tied up so i cant play about with the Jtag :(

    Slim
     
  5. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,241
    Likes Received:
    3,338
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    Halo Reach is a good game to test if anyone is playing it, there is no title update for it and you should see anyone who is on Xlink in the system link lobby on Reach. You can also voice chat in System Link games on Reach.
     
  6. xXDestroyerGRXx

    xXDestroyerGRXx Inpolite

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Greece
    Could i join a game that the ping with that player is more than 35 ping?
     
  7. Michael_T

    Michael_T Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    296
    No , or you need a Jtag Xbox 360 .
     
  8. Lewie4

    Lewie4 Resident

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Sunderland, England
    Does anyone else want to get a game of Halo Reach going with everyone else from Digex?
     
  9. slimwadey

    slimwadey Addict

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    18
    Location:
    SE London
    I would love to, but i cant pin down a certain time to get use of the TV .. If the kids are not on my Gaming PC playing Minecraft then they are watching my 42" plasma :(

    Slim
     

Share This Page