How to make your own Avatar?

Discussion in 'Console Help Center' started by Grippen, Jan 18, 2013.

1. Grippen

Grippen Member

Maybe there is a guide for this in the forum but I couldn't find it. I'm new here so my apologies for any mistake I may end up making :)

I'm also new in the Xbox world and specifically in the Jtag consoles. I struggled a lot yesterday in order to put freestyle in my console and copy the games via FTP. Anyway that is passed I have more or less everything as I want now.

One last thing I would want to do is to create my Avatar having that transparent creature all the time in the screen is not nice LOL. So today I downloaded all the xboxmarket avatar items (yes someone managed to compile well over 10 000 avatar items) and also the 360 Content Manager program.

My doubts are where to go from here? Where should I place the avatar items I want (because I read that putting them all is not a good idea will make the console very slow) and how to use them? Can I use them straight away in my profile (note that my profile is not on Xboxlive yet) or should I login into live first?

Thanks in advance :)

A little off topic and not to create a new one anyone had problems running the new Sonic All Stars Racing Transformed game?

2. InsaneNutter

InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

It sounds like your Jtag needs to have the kinect / avatar data installed, to do this just run the official system update for the dashboard you are on.

So say your Jtag is on 16202, the update you would want is here: https://digiex.net/downloads/downlo...stem-update-2-0-16202-0-download-avatars.html

NEVER run a system update that is newer than the dashboard your Jtag is on you will brick it. That will allow you to create an avatar and use the free items.

As for helping you pirate avatar items thats not something we can discuss here unfortunately, please see the notice at the top of all posts in the console help center

3. Grippen

Grippen Member