Problem with Hddhackr and setting up my Xbox 360 250gig hdd PLZ HELP!!

Discussion in 'Console Help Center' started by xOrange, Apr 30, 2012.

1. xOrange

xOrange Member

Hi guys, i'm new to the forums and registered because I DESPERATLY need help. I recently discovered that my xbox 360 has a non-microsoft branded hard drive in it, which I wouldn't mind if it worked properly, but lately i've been running it problems. Firstly, my hard drive for some reason doesn't let me go over 56 or so gigs, even though it says theres 176 gigs remaning (228 in total). If I go over this amount, be it by downloading something, installing something, saving, etc., my xbox crashes and restarts, and whatever file I was saving to the hard-drive becomes corrupted. Secondly, I'm unable to play original xbox games. I understand this issue is because the 2nd partition was not properly set up. I'm very new to this stuff but I have a theory as the why the first problem is occuring, as I noticed there are different security sectors when flashing a hard drive, and i'm thinking the person who flashed mine used a 60gb security sector with the drive, and as such I can't go over that amount (this is only a theory as i'm not exactly sure how it all works). So I figured I could solve both these problems by properly flashing the drive with the 250gig security sector and properly putting the 2nd partition in. So I download the program that lets me boot from my usb, the 250gig security sector, and the .bin file (all posted by another member on the site in his guide). I put the hard drive I want to flash in my laptop, set the flash drive (it reads it properly) to the #1 priority for booting. I get to the correct screen where your supposed to enter "hddhackr" and do so then hit enter, and all it does is bump me to the next line with the _ flashing, at which point I can't do anything besides turn of the computer. I've tried changing the thing in the BIOS to IDE (its the only other thing i can change from ADH