Rock Band 2 DLC

Discussion in 'Console Help Center' started by positiv, Jun 27, 2010.

  1. positiv

    positiv Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello! Didn't know where too post this, so if it is wrong feel free too move the thread!

    I can see all DLC (SONGS) in the quick play list , but they are all greyed out and have no preview and won't load at all.

    it says "You can't play this song until all players in your session purchase it!"

    ALTOUGH ALL of the DLC have been yari checked even with XM360, Both of the programs says it is all unlocked.
    (zeroed out)

    I have placed the songs in "/Content/0000000000000000/45410869/00000002/" As written in 'read me'
    (even tried the 00000001 folder aswell (someone suggested that so tho I try it out but did not work)

    (also tried /45410829/00000002/ and 00000001 wich is for RB1 someone too suggested that not working tho)

    I have the Rock Band 2 Title update #5

    "TU_12K2239_000000C000000.0000000000183" in /Cache/

    also have tried Rock Band 2 Title Update #6

    "TU_12K2239_000000C000000.00000000001G3" in /Cache/


    I do not know what to do next?

    edit: Don't know if it matters, but all the files was FTP:D over via xexmenu

    Thanks in advance -Positiv
     
    Last edited: Jun 27, 2010
  2. positiv

    positiv Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've just checked again with xm360 and I took "show DLC" and marked the DLC for rock band 2


    It says in blue text (No matching title found in database)


    I guess it is something about the TU files then?

    But there is only 2 TU's I can find so cant try anyone else


    Anyone?
     
  3. Wandsbek

    Wandsbek Resident

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    40
    Location:
    Hamburg, Germany
    Hmmm, which region is your jtag box ?

    -edit-
    Do you have a Jtag box ? cuz you need Jtag!
     
  4. positiv

    positiv Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes ofcourse, a jtaged Xenon with freeBOOT 0.032 and the 9199 dash.
    Running xexmenu 1.1 and all DLC files are on xbox 120gb, while the game is on a USB drive.


    Other games do work perfectly, also DLC for other games working great!


    And my region is PAL!
     
  5. Wandsbek

    Wandsbek Resident

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    40
    Location:
    Hamburg, Germany
    Hmmm but the Title Update is region free! i don't really know what to do.. from where do you have the DLC's ?
     
  6. positiv

    positiv Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well ive just downloaded them from the usuall sites..

    Notice: Ive tried rock band 1 with DLC and that's confirmed working nicely.

    Also XM360 says that rb1 have titles, while rb2 dlc have blue text saying no title found

    Although I have both #5 and #6 in /cache/ (the ones you uploaded) thanks for those!

    So im really stuck here, dont know what else too do
     
  7. Wandsbek

    Wandsbek Resident

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    40
    Location:
    Hamburg, Germany
  8. positiv

    positiv Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    okay thanks for the links, ive already found them though before, and they didnt come with any answers :P except one fellow that had same problem as me and he said it was the TU's :/
     
  9. Wandsbek

    Wandsbek Resident

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    40
    Location:
    Hamburg, Germany
    Hmm just wait till xbuc.tk is back ! then give it another try.
     
  10. positiv

    positiv Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    when do you think it will be back =/?
     
  11. Wandsbek

    Wandsbek Resident

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    40
    Location:
    Hamburg, Germany
    I don't know :P but hey im gonna ask a friend he has the game maybe his TU will work.

    -Edit-
    Lol the Thread is in the wrong topic.. :)
     
  12. positiv

    positiv Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    hehe okay, I really hope so :) thankfull for all the help!

    Edit: ahh just what i thought :( not good where should it be?
     
  13. Lennart

    Lennart New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have similar problems, like yours. However about 50% of the DLC songs work in RB2 the rest are listed but won't play any previews when highlighted, and the 360 just hangs when I try to play them.

    Howerver... when I tried RB Lego i found that some of the songs that didn't work in RB2 worked like a charm in RB lego. The same goes for the original RB1. I'm using the latest TU's for RB1 and 2

    I've only god my Jtagged 360 a couple of days ago and haven't tried many dlc packs but if I find anything out I'll let you know.

    /L
     
  14. positiv

    positiv Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Good too hear that 50% works. I also have the latest TU still don't work.

    maybe 10% of the DLC works. everyone else is greyed out :P

    gonna try RB lego thanks for the tip!

    -P
     
  15. positiv

    positiv Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can confirm that it is the TU files

    I downloaded the #2 and #3 PAL title updates for RB2 and now everything works.

    I dont know howto upload them here, anyone wants me too PM me.


    -P
     
  16. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,740
    Likes Received:
    3,513
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    You can make a new post here: Title Updates - Digiex

    Under where you type click manage attachments and you can upload the title updates.
     
  17. UndYinG

    UndYinG New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry to bring this thread up but i have same problem and im going insane :) i mostly jtaged coz of RBand dlc :P So i got every TU in CACHE but whether i put TU or not game acts the same..i see all the DLC in quick play but some of them just wont preview its like my TU is not detected? for instance never got "smooth criminal" to work i dnloaded few times same song from different sources but nothing changes...
    and i never got any of DLC to show in RB1? Not sure where it goes and which DLC should i copy same as "rb2 dlc"??
    Im using flash drive as my memory card.
     
  18. supercow

    supercow New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can't even get the dlc to show up. I think it maybe because i dont have an internal hdd , i use a usb stick to save games. I put the content on the external drive which goes in the freestyle / content / 0000000000 directory .. I installed the rockband TU #2 and #3 (i have RB 2 pal legit) . Does the DLC have to be on the internal drive / or can it be on my external (fat32) hdd. I can't get any DLC to show... on XM360 it shows the DLC and it's unlocked .. but RB2 comes up with nothing.
     
  19. supercow

    supercow New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeh i copied it to my "MU" and it confirmed the DLC has to be on xbox formatted drive.
    IT cant be on your external HDD fat 32 format
     

Share This Page