xbox 1 games dont work on xbox 360?

Discussion in 'Console Help Center' started by Fudge, Oct 28, 2010.

  1. Fudge

    Fudge Resident

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    ....................
    my xbox 360 wont read xbox games why?
    my xbox 360 laser didnt die so dont say that, i can play xbox 360 games fine
    just wanna play halo and other games
     
  2. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    12,348
    Likes Received:
    3,751
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    If you have a hacked hard drive did you restore partition 2 on it?

    This contains the Xbox 1 emulator which allows original Xbox games to be played.
     
  3. Fudge

    Fudge Resident

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    ....................
    no i didnt shit
    will i lose all my data?
     
  4. Fudge

    Fudge Resident

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    ....................
    wait can i copy that from another hard drive?
     
  5. Dark Scyth

    Dark Scyth Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,594
    Likes Received:
    459
    Check here. Only works if you have a 360 hard drive in the console, flash drives can't hold the emulator.
     
  6. Fudge

    Fudge Resident

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    ....................
    yes they can i just did it lol so re-edit your sentence and say u can
     
  7. Dark Scyth

    Dark Scyth Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,594
    Likes Received:
    459
    Flash drives can run the Original Xbox emulator?
     
  8. Fudge

    Fudge Resident

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    ....................
    yep i just did it
    i transfer the xbox emulator files from my 20gb to my flashed 250gb
     
  9. Dark Scyth

    Dark Scyth Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,594
    Likes Received:
    459
    You just had contradictory statements. First you say that you ran it from a flash drive but then you just said that you transferred it from your 20GB to your 250GB. Care to clarify?
     
  10. Fudge

    Fudge Resident

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    ....................
    yea i transfered ti from my 20gb to my 250gb flash drive and ran it and it work
     
  11. HeroMeng

    HeroMeng Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    I think what he meant to say is he transferred it from one hdd to another using a flash drive.
     
  12. Dark Scyth

    Dark Scyth Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,594
    Likes Received:
    459
    Yeah, I thought that was probably what he was saying but I don't really get why he would go through the trouble to say that because of course the flash drives can hold the memory as it would be foolish to assume otherwise, he should of payed more attention to my question.
    To clarify what I said here. I was asking if you were actually able to RUN the Original Xbox Emulator from a flash drive and not the hard drive, not store it onto a flash drive.
     

Share This Page