XBOX 360 XPort 360 Problem

Discussion in 'Console Help Center' started by ttcole1254, Apr 5, 2011.

  1. ttcole1254

    ttcole1254 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, my friend recently upgraded his XBOX 360 to the 360S version. I ripped all the data from his drive to my PC using Xplorer 360, and made a bin image. I also extracted the image into browseable files in Windows Explorer. He had a 60 GB in his old one and a 250 gig in the new one. I've transferred most of the content folder without a hitch using XPort 360, but am having problems with the folder that has all his screenshots and videos in it. Basically what happens, is if a folder has more than 63 files in it, XPort will crash and close after the 63rd file, no matter what. I've tried disabling UAC, I've tried it in XP SP3, on other computers, and still the same result. It's only one game save and the screenshot folder that's having the issue, so it's not too important, but would like it to work lol. I also tried copying 63 files, then restarting, then trying to add one more and it still crashes. Also, when it crashes, it erases all files in the folder it was on when it crashed. Help is always appreciated and thanks in advance! :)
     
  2. Dark Scyth

    Dark Scyth Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,592
    Likes Received:
    458
    You are using the 250GB version of Xplorer360 right? (Not sure if Xport has different versions for hd size).
     
  3. ttcole1254

    ttcole1254 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well I only used Xplorer360 to back up the old drive, which was a 60 gig, so no, and I have no clue as to if Xport has different versions for different drives. The weird thing is that it seems like the limit is 63 files. I can load 63 files to a folder, and it will do it without crashing, but one more makes it go nuts. Maybe I should try doing both steps (download and upload) from Xport only instead of using two different programs.
     
  4. Rick

    Rick Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,854
    Likes Received:
    1,281
    Location:
    The Matrix
    ttcole1254 likes this.
  5. ttcole1254

    ttcole1254 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks I'll let you know what happens. When I used Xplorer on the 60 gig drive, partition 3 was not browse-able. I don't know if it might have been because I am running Windows 7, so from now on I'll run these programs in XP SP3 to make sure there are no compatibility issues. Thanks!

    UPDATE: AWESOME! I can read partition 3 and drag files into it. What I did was deleted the contents of the Cache and Content folders, and am re-inserting them with Xplorer. There's about 22 GB worth of stuff going into it, so I'm not sure how long it'll take. Xport took most of the day to complete. I don't mind doing it over, because according to Xport, I had copied over 60 gigs to the drive, which I'm pretty sure isn't right.

    UPDATE 2: Copy worked without any problems, and transferred the folders with more than 63 files. Will see later if it works in his xbox! Thanks for your help!
     
    Last edited: Apr 5, 2011
  6. Rick

    Rick Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,854
    Likes Received:
    1,281
    Location:
    The Matrix
    there is also 60,120, gb versions for other size hard drives
     

Share This Page