1. Welcome to the Digiex Download Center, you are welcome to download anything you like here, no registration is required! We offer direct download links with no captchas or wait times.
    We do our best to ensure no content infringes copyrights, and provide a DMCA Takedown Request Form to request the removal of content from Digiex

Resident Evil 5 Demo Download

Discussion in 'Demos' started by InsaneNutter, Dec 6, 2008.

  1. Hoffman

    Hoffman Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    366
    No probs, glad you got there in the end.
     
  2. amarine88

    amarine88 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    had to register to post this. burned with powerISO. Did not work on CD-R but worked fine with very little load time on DVD+R
     
  3. Lokiecko

    Lokiecko New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    abbotsford B.C Canada
    ok this sounds so easy to burn,but i really don't know what to do, i have the latest version of nero in trial version and have downloaded the torrent,but don't know how or where to extract an what to do from there. can anyone offer some help please?
     
  4. sacred shadow13

    sacred shadow13 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    vancouver,BC
    i doesnt work for me and i dont know how to get it too work
     
  5. Stealth Geek

    Stealth Geek Resident

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2008
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    5
    It works with either CD or DVD for me, but I can confirm it does load A LOT faster and runs much smoother off a DVD. I also used PowerISO to burn a DVD and it works great.
     
  6. Lokiecko

    Lokiecko New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    abbotsford B.C Canada
    alright i've almost figured it out.i have downloaded the Digiex torrent with uTorrent and tried burning it on dvd+r with nero,and have the same folder structure as in your first screenshot everything looks good,then i burn and load on xbox360 get the mixed media message on disc,but no demo anywhere in game library.and i'm unpluged from live.what am i doin wrong does anyone know,i've wasted 5 or 6 discs now,any info would be helpfull
     
  7. Lokiecko

    Lokiecko New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    abbotsford B.C Canada
    Hi guys, after spending several hours of messin round,and 8 discs later i finally figured it out.awsome demo liked how you can change the aim speed,thank you guy's,you rock,i'll be sure to come back for more game demo downloading fun (Y)
     
  8. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,467
    Likes Received:
    3,433
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    Without trying to sound rude its honestly hard to even reply to that or help you out without knowing what you have tried to do or what you might be doing for it not to have worked.

    Nice one, would you like to share what you did in case it helps anyone else out who is having problems.
     
  9. Stithos

    Stithos New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I burned the Demo onto a DVD-R, and it shows up in my demo tab. But when I click on it to play it says "Can't lauch (Resident Evil 5)"

    Any help?
     
  10. 7 ® å ð e

    7 ® å ð e New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Awesome job. Thank You
     
  11. xzKinGzxBuRnzx

    xzKinGzxBuRnzx The Feature Man

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,875
    Likes Received:
    1,239
    Location:
    Space
    Try disconnecting from LIVE.
     
  12. Stithos

    Stithos New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you. Worked.
     
  13. graigoose

    graigoose New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    help please

    I'm having the issue after burning the disc and putting it into the xbox it says "Open Tray"...
    can someone tell me what's wrong???
     
  14. Jimex

    Jimex New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Had to register to say a big thanks. The ftp download was very fast, burned to a DVD-R and it worked a treat, shame about not being able to go online but this sneak peak was excellent. Thanks again!
     
  15. rocketismail92

    rocketismail92 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Help

    i got the burn to work and i go to my demos and its there, but when i click on the demo it say's that it cant launch the game can you help me out if i did something wrong
     
  16. Nimrod

    Nimrod Exotic Vendor

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,990
    Likes Received:
    527
    Location:
    London, United Kingdom
    As people say a hundred times already, you have to be disconnected from Live for it too load, and it takes a few minutes to load the demo (you just see a black screen).
     
  17. Stealth Geek

    Stealth Geek Resident

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2008
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    5
    It was that way for me using a CD, but it's less than 10 seconds to get to the intro using a DVD.


    Maybe the first post could be edited to include that you need to be disconnected from Live in order to get the demo to work. 8-|
     
  18. graigoose

    graigoose New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    what did you do different to get the game to burn if you did that is???
     
  19. graigoose

    graigoose New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm having the same issue. what did you do different to get the game to burn if you did that is???
     
  20. gyang

    gyang New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok. i gots quite a different problem. I get the error reading that "you can't play the game" when I launch it. I am totally signed out of xbox live with no Ethernet cord attached what so ever. Tried login in to different accounts that doesn't have any xbox live registration or history of it. Tried with no sign in. Tried taking out the HDD, rebooting, etc.

    The disc was working fine at home, but when I tried it on my brother's 360( a Newly bought one) it just didn't worked.

    Any clues?
     

Share This Page