What is your Windows Experience Rating?

Discussion in 'Computer and Technology Discussion' started by InsaneNutter, Sep 3, 2008.

  1. BonezOz

    BonezOz Addict

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    58
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia, the greatest city in the World
    [​IMG]

    The only thing holding me back is the hard drive, but discussing this on other sites has shown that score is fairly typical.
     
  2. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,773
    Likes Received:
    3,554
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    You will need a raid array or sold state drive to get much past your current score.

    Your processor / ram score is very high, quad core?
     
  3. BonezOz

    BonezOz Addict

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    58
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia, the greatest city in the World
    Yeah, I figured I'd need either RAID or SSD to increase that.

    Current specs:
    Gigabyte GA-MA790FX-DS5 AM2+
    Phenom x4 9750 @ 2.4 (Stock)
    6GB DDR2-6400 1066MHz
    1x Maxtor 320GB SATAII 16MB (Primary Drive)
    1x Samsung 500GB SATAII 32MB
    1x Samsunng 640GB SATAII 32MB
    1x Seagate 300GB IDE 16MB
    1x LiteOn DVD/CD Burner IDE
    2x Radeon 3870 Crossfired

    3DMark Vantage Score ~P7800
    3DMark 2006 ~13000
    3DMark 2005 ~18000

    (Sorry love braggin' 'bout my system)
     
  4. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,773
    Likes Received:
    3,554
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England

Share This Page