How To Inject Xbox 360 Content Using Usb Xtaf v45

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 Guides' started by Rick, Oct 26, 2012.

  1. miko3

    miko3 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Aye but how do you find the name of thr folder 000b0000 for example?
     
  2. Rick

    Rick Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,854
    Likes Received:
    1,281
    Location:
    The Matrix
    I found a tu inside that folder.
     
  3. miko3

    miko3 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    So patched via live first?
     
  4. Rick

    Rick Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,854
    Likes Received:
    1,281
    Location:
    The Matrix
    Yes.
     
    miko3 likes this.
  5. miko3

    miko3 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    theres no other way of finding out on new releases no?
     
  6. Rick

    Rick Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,854
    Likes Received:
    1,281
    Location:
    The Matrix
    Using xbox live is the best way to find the latest updates for your games.
     
  7. Kotbaengel

    Kotbaengel New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    hello and up first thanks for this great guide!

    but i have the problem that when i try to put forza 4 porsche expansion pack on my usb drive, i'll get the message that the content is broken and i should delete it after starting the game...

    does anyone have a solution for this problem?

    greetings, Kot
     
  8. Rick

    Rick Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,854
    Likes Received:
    1,281
    Location:
    The Matrix
    Most dlc packs (free or paid) are locked to a console and won't work on other non hacked xbox 360 consoles.
    It won't work until you buy or download the content using the same console. It might be possible if forza 4 with dlc is released.
     
  9. 3ukalipto

    3ukalipto New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Rick; could you correct me or tell if I'm making a false assumption please? :D

    With this process one does not need to have a Jtag console, but is required to buy the DLC beforehand? I'm pretty sure I'm not understanding. I'd like to try this method, but I'm not sure if it would work on a commonly flashed xbox360.
    Do the DLCs for Jtag/RGH work with this method as well? ^o)
     
  10. Michael_T

    Michael_T Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    296
    DLC doesn't work with this, only DRM Free stuff works with this like Demo's , DRM free dlc , profiles, music and video's.
     
  11. blob44

    blob44 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    can you help me with minecraft for xbox because it can be confusing thanks :P
     
  12. crazygamer

    crazygamer New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    mix-up?

    i used this to put the files onto my computer so that i could use Willowtree to unglitch the armory glitch in the General Knoxx DLC pack.
    i am not sure if it worked because it continuously puts the save data into BORDERLANDS 2 instead of 1. any help on this would be helpful because i would hate to lose everything off of it :/
    i know this because i went into the storage on my 360 and saw it in there
     
  13. Durnik125

    Durnik125 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    When I hit OK to create the content folder I was faced with a problem, I got an error box which didn't seem to give me any way around. Here's a screen cap of the issue, any help on resolving this would be absolutely loved thanks :)
    xtaf issue 1.jpg
     
  14. Rick

    Rick Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,854
    Likes Received:
    1,281
    Location:
    The Matrix
    Just click on continue.
     
  15. Michael_T

    Michael_T Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    296
    Do you have net framework 2 installed ?
     
  16. Durnik125

    Durnik125 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    no, I'm running a windows 7 machine and according to Microsoft's site NET framework 2 is for XP and Windows server 2003, to be honest I'm not overly techy and am only just starting to self teach so I apologise if Iam slow on the uptake at any point
     
  17. Rick

    Rick Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,854
    Likes Received:
    1,281
    Location:
    The Matrix
    You can avoid that error by copying a gamerpicture or theme or dlc or an app to the usb drive.
     
  18. R0ckoria

    R0ckoria New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey, does this method still work? Everybody says it doesn't but I'm pretty sure it does. Anybody know?
     
  19. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,238
    Likes Received:
    3,338
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
  20. R0ckoria

    R0ckoria New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I KNEW it! Everybody said that with the new dashboard update nothing would copy over to Xbox. That is what your talking about, right? I know program works, I meant can you still copy files to Xbox with new dashboard update?
     

Share This Page