Dark Scyth
Veteran
- Joined
- Mar 3, 2009
- Messages
- 2,530
Have a question about upgrading from Vista to Win 7. When you upgrade and you choose Custom (advanced) will it delete all of your files like videos, music anything like that. As there is a laptop that is in need of fixing and they really would like to keep their data. I can't access Vista on their PC because they get a log in error and even in safe mode its not possible to log in, I believe I know how I can fix that error but if not I would like to know if doing a Custom (advanced) install will keep the files. I would just use the upgrade feature but I can't do this because it says to load up Vista first and then do the upgrade and I can't access Vista at all, all I can do it get it to load from disc.

