1. Welcome to the Digiex Download Center, you are welcome to download anything you like here, no registration is required! We offer direct download links with no captchas or wait times.
    We do our best to ensure no content infringes copyrights, and provide a DMCA Takedown Request Form to request the removal of content from Digiex

Xbox 360 Optional Media Update Download

Discussion in 'Libxenon Homebrew / Jtag & Reset Glitch Content' started by InsaneNutter, Dec 7, 2009.

  1. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,517
    Likes Received:
    3,444
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    Yup i have XBMC Live installed on an Acer Revo Nettop, plays 1080p movies streamed from my homeserver perfectly and is piratically silent, unlike the 360!

    A Nettop (or some sort of small pc) + XBMC is the way to go for your home media needs (Y)
     
  2. reddevilmeuk

    reddevilmeuk Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    I used to use an acer revo, but found the atom processor and ion chipset not the best for 1080p... so decided to use a dell pc with a quad 3.2ghz; nice graphics card; 6gb ram and now all is good :)

    what nettop are you using?
     
  3. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,517
    Likes Received:
    3,444
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    With the Nvidia ion you can play any 1080p video perfectly with an Atom Processor, including Blu-ray's.

    You have to tell the application to use the Ion chipset though, the Atom processor is useless by its self for 1080p content.

    On the XBMC Live (Linux) you want to look for the option "Allow hardware acceleration VPUDA", i believe its now supported on Windows and OSX from within XBMC now as well.

    [​IMG]

    A quadcore 3.2ghz, powerful graphics card and 6gb of ram is massively over kill just for just playing 1080p content, however if you use the machine for games and stuff too fair enough ;)

    I have the Acer Revo R3600 which has a single core 1.6ghz atom, 1gig of ram and the Nvidia Ion, plays all 1080p content i've thrown at it perfectly :)
     
  4. reddevilmeuk

    reddevilmeuk Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    your right it it overkill, however when i used the 3610 i needed win7 as linux didnt have support for my remote :( and the playback was choppy... however, XBMC has been upgraded since so the hardware acceleration may have option may been improved.

    may revist, as i would like another one as it was so small..

    did you ever get a crystal hd card? or update the standard ram?
     
  5. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,517
    Likes Received:
    3,444
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    Nope never had the need for the crystal hd, the ion has worked perfectly for the last 2 years.

    Might be worth asking on the XBMC forums if you are having problems, I first read about people using the Revo on there and saying it was perfect, I ended up getting one myself after wishing my Xbox 1 could play HD content for a long while.

    I've not updated anything on the Revo, even with 1gig of ram i don't think its ever used more than 512mb. I am running XBMC Live however and not a full Linux install.
     
  6. zz000ter

    zz000ter New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have new 14699 kernel

    I updated the media update as per the first post - uploaded all three files

    I get error: Unplayable Content
    Status Code: 69-800700E

    How do I fix this problem?
     
  7. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,517
    Likes Received:
    3,444
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    All three files at the same time?

    You want to unzip Optional-Media-Update-12-12-2011.zip‎ and upload the files from that.

    I will test that out later on my Jtag and confirm if it works or not.
     
    Lion94 likes this.
  8. zz000ter

    zz000ter New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I unzipped the two zip files.
    Two files in one and one file in the other

    Uploaded all three to the xbox xdd (into the required directory)
    AVI files will not play - just a black screen

    Or is it just one file that needs to be in the directory - that being the file Optional-Media-Update-12-12-2011.zip‎

    I thought the other 4.8 meg file was the actual codecs and also needed to be there
     
  9. shai

    shai New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0

    I am getting the same error code when using TVersity but plays fine in Windows Media Centre.

    Does anyone know why Status Code: 69-800700E is coming up.

    Thanks
     
  10. shai

    shai New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I worked it out. After updating dashboard, I then went to update using official microsoft system update on usb stick. It said console is up to date (being really late) I assumed all done. Some hrs later I realised that it hadn't updated as avatars are still greyed out. Reading from this forum that made me realise dashlauch prevents official update it if activated "disable microsoft update".

    I renamed official update to $$ystemUpdate and bam off it went, xbox recognised system file and started updating. Xbox rebooted and avatars worked in colour and all media files play in Tversity, HAPPY DAYS :)
     
  11. kenkira

    kenkira New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    We would like to watch movie files from a usb drive. we have a modded system and cant go on live. It says we need a media center update. will these files help us? I dont know about any of the jtag stuff i do know that our box was recently modded and updated. it has the current dashboard. If these files wont work does anyone have any other suggestions?? thank you!
     
  12. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,517
    Likes Received:
    3,444
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    This will only be of any use if you have a Jtag / RGH hacked console, if you just have a flashed DVD drive you will need to download the update on live, from your console. So basically if your banned you are out of luck.
     
  13. Bigdogontop

    Bigdogontop Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just discovered that I needed this...thanks.
     
  14. 1manshow

    1manshow New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the tutorial. But can you explain do I need older update as well or only latest media update file? And once put in the required folder will the media center be automatically updated or I need to run it from somewhere to install update?
     
  15. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,517
    Likes Received:
    3,444
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    You should only need the latest, just copy to the hard drive and play the video file and it should work.
     
  16. 1manshow

    1manshow New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you but I have RGH 4 GB slim so no hard drive with it. I copied latest file (after doing Yaris) on OnboardMU. Is that okay?
     
  17. shaun2000

    shaun2000 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks alot . Great Addition. Was looking for this
     
  18. crimpy

    crimpy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm having a tad bit of trouble with the media playback and was hoping one of you guys could help me out.

    I just had my 360 RGH'd. Now of course I can't play any movies through USB thumb drive like before. The console was not banned.

    I tried to apply the downloads found in this thread, but it just doesn't work. Here is the path to which I installed them.

    hdd1/content/00000000000000000/fffe07df/00000002/532bbd19........... Is there anything else I should have in said folder?

    When I try to play a mp4 it trys, but never loads. When I try an avi file, it quickly gives me the error code and says I need an update.....

    Please help.....
     
  19. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,517
    Likes Received:
    3,444
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    You must place it on your internal hard drive, or a USB memory stick configured for use in the Xbox 360.

    If you have just placed it on an external hard drive it will not work.
     
  20. crimpy

    crimpy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    This would be the case. Do you happen to know what the default path for the internal memory unit is? I put it in OnboardMU (which sounds like it) but still no dice.....:(
     
    Last edited: Apr 10, 2012

Share This Page