My internet speed!

Discussion in 'Computer and Technology Discussion' started by AntiNaz, Jul 26, 2009.

  1. RedComputer

    RedComputer Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    It was on Bulgaria. My Testspeed on Greece is:
    [​IMG]
     
  2. Neoteam1

    Neoteam1 Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Messages:
    712
    Likes Received:
    57
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    [​IMG]Wireless G connection.
     
  3. Michael_T

    Michael_T Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    278
    Nice, better then my wired connection.

    [​IMG]
     
  4. Neoteam1

    Neoteam1 Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Messages:
    712
    Likes Received:
    57
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    [​IMG]The place where I work.
     
  5. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    10,464
    Likes Received:
    2,773
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    Ah ja.net, you obviously works in a school / college or uni ;)

    Your internet connection will be way faster than that, your limited by the network card in the computer your using!
     
  6. Mr. Verne

    Mr. Verne Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    40
    Location:
    Near Turin, Italy
    Yay, italian 3G connection!
    2452294136.png
    Actually, this is my PC connection, I use an internet key because I don't have the ADSL (7 Mb/s) cable. Also here in Italy there isn't fibre optic cable :|
     
  7. Neoteam1

    Neoteam1 Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Messages:
    712
    Likes Received:
    57
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Yea I did wonder why it wasn't more.
     
  8. supercity

    supercity Resident

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2011
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    16
    Location:
    England
    ;) Upgraded Virgin package since my last post... wasnt gonna re-post until Virgin has broke the upload speed limits lol ;)

    [​IMG]
     
  9. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    10,464
    Likes Received:
    2,773
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    Nice, still waiting for the free 120mb upgrade here!

    How come you have such a high upload speed? is it not supposed to be 120/12?
     
  10. supercity

    supercity Resident

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2011
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    16
    Location:
    England
    Thats what i thought.... My upload is very silly :(

    It has been stuck at under 3mb since i upgraded from 60mb/s until a few months ago where every now and again i used to get a weird up speed of 35+mb/s. Now its stuck on that, Not gonna complain to them tho ;)
     
    Last edited: Mar 12, 2013
  11. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    10,464
    Likes Received:
    2,773
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    I got a new phone and now get 4g stood outside where i work, I loose it the second i walk through the front door however.


    4g.jpg
     

Share This Page