1. Welcome to the Digiex Download Center, you are welcome to download anything you like here, no registration is required! We offer direct download links with no captchas or wait times.
    We do our best to ensure no content infringes copyrights, and provide a DMCA Takedown Request Form to request the removal of content from Digiex

Xbox 360 Partition 2 Download (Xbox 1 Emulator)

Discussion in 'Apps (PC)' started by Hoffman, Jul 24, 2010.

  1. cckwokchun

    cckwokchun New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    nvm, i found it and worked very well.
     
  2. 'Aaron Carpenter

    'Aaron Carpenter New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok i have encountered the partition 2 not installing more than once on separate hard drives here is the fix , which is quiet simple! Put the drive in your 360 and goto memory and you will see it is full . format it in the 360 and go back to explorer 360 and it will install no problem . you are getting this problem because you created partitions with the hard drive hacker and it has never been in a xbox 360 . very simple fix . I have ran into this on 5 hard drives and fixed all 5 with the simple format in the 360 :)

    fixes the bouncing bar going back and forth and freezing at the end :)



    its because you are playing pirated / burned games that lt firmware don't play xbox games in other words get the original and play it ! xbox games are like 2 dollars which is the price of a single verbatim
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 16, 2012
  3. havok5sm

    havok5sm New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0

    I am not sure if this is solved or not I am having trouble finding a solution. I have the same issue as the person above. I bought an off brand xbox 360 320gb drive. I used the xplorer360 320gb edition and installed partiton 2, it froze up a few times and then worked. My partition 0 is missing and everytime i put my original xbox game (Halo 1) in it doesn't work. I tried it online and offline but my 360 says its not compitable. Everything else still works. Any help is appreciated. thanks
     
  4. Rick

    Rick Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,853
    Likes Received:
    1,283
    Location:
    The Matrix
    Seems like your using the wrong version, only restore partition 2 with this.
     
  5. havok5sm

    havok5sm New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0

    Yep I used partition 2 on my 320gb hard drive. I used thhe xplorer-360-320gb-edition- It froze the first few times I am guessing due to windows 8. I ran it windows 7 compatibility mode then it did not freeze and worked fine. Then I put the drive back in my 360. signed in to live then inserted halo 1 and it says "The game couldn't start. Try downloading the game again." So then I tried the CD disc to update it manually and I still get the same error.

    I will try to use the one you linked now and I will update. Thanks

    ***UPDATE***

    It worked like a charm. I appreciate. One last questions what is partition 0 and why is my now gone? If it is important any idea where to find it? Thanks!
     
    Last edited: Dec 12, 2012
  6. Rick

    Rick Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,853
    Likes Received:
    1,283
    Location:
    The Matrix
    I think it deals with cache,if everything is working fine i guess it's ok.
     
  7. moobypets

    moobypets New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok ive read this 4 time and yet im doing this exactly on 2 different computer and it does not work ive tried on my 4 hd yeah i have 4 consolde decided to upgrade all the 20 and 60 gig hd tryied with the partition supplied here and i ven backed up my own and yet no luck ive let the bar off the restauration run for like a good 1h and it still his blank at restauring device i dont get it i can read the hd ive even made backup written back the back and it read and write but when i ask to inject the partition 2 it wont work 320 gig formatted in the xbox already so im lost here could anybody help me plz thank in advance
     
  8. Rick

    Rick Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,853
    Likes Received:
    1,283
    Location:
    The Matrix
    1.Which xplorer are you using?
    2.Are you running as admin?
    3.Try reformatting on the xbox then run xplorer 360 extreme 2 as admin and only transfer partition 2.
     
    moobypets likes this.
  9. moobypets

    moobypets New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    excplorer 2 extreme since it the only one that see the drive
    under xp so yeah admin

    been trying that too fresh formated the hd and it will show me progress bar and it stay there for ever
     
  10. Rick

    Rick Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,853
    Likes Received:
    1,283
    Location:
    The Matrix
    What partitions show up in xplorer?
     
  11. moobypets

    moobypets New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    3 on the new 320 gig 0 and 2 are not there
     
  12. Rick

    Rick Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,853
    Likes Received:
    1,283
    Location:
    The Matrix
    moobypets likes this.
  13. moobypets

    moobypets New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes it a wd that ive used with hddhacker but it never asked if i wanted to create the partition

    now all my 4 xbox have 320 gig hd and partition 0 2 3 and they all have the info injected hope it will work now thank you so much it was my mistake ive never sseed that opyion before and the tut i was following did not even show me that option
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 16, 2012
  14. riptide415

    riptide415 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just bought a 320gb HDD for my xbox360 slim since it was asking for it to play Call of Cthulhu. It says that it can't read the disk, so I start checking online and my search brings me to this page, which says that I need a transfer cable and Xplorer360 to restore Partition 2, which will allow me to play CoC.

    I bought the cable, downloaded Xplorer360, ran it like administrator, and suddenly, it's showing me that the 320gb HDD already has all 3 partitions: 0,2 and 3. Yet I can't play CoC, nor can I restore the partition, since there's no option for it. I only see, restore/backup image. Any help would be appreciated, since I'm at my wits end with this, and I'm about to send my HDD into high orbit.
     
  15. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,709
    Likes Received:
    3,506
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    riptide415 likes this.
  16. riptide415

    riptide415 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well I was using a version that was supposedly made for the 320gb hdd. I haven't tried it with the one you linked though, so fingers crossed.

    EDIT: yeah it didn't work. all I got was a error message saying that the file was larger than the drive.
     
  17. riptide415

    riptide415 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anybody alive here? I really want to play my original xbox games...
     
  18. Rick

    Rick Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,853
    Likes Received:
    1,283
    Location:
    The Matrix
    Did you extract the rar file?
     
  19. riptide415

    riptide415 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yep, did everything.
     
  20. Rick

    Rick Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,853
    Likes Received:
    1,283
    Location:
    The Matrix
    It should transfer fine. Are you using xplorer 360 extreme 2 and are you selecting the .bin file.
    When was the last time the hard drive was formatted using the console?
     
    riptide415 likes this.

Share This Page