1. Welcome to the Digiex Download Center, you are welcome to download anything you like here, no registration is required! We offer direct download links with no captchas or wait times.
    We do our best to ensure no content infringes copyrights, and provide a DMCA Takedown Request Form to request the removal of content from Digiex

Xbox Offline Xbox Live Downloadable Content [DLC] Installers

Discussion in 'Downloadable Content' started by Harcroft, Nov 16, 2008.

  1. Gavin_Darkglider

    Gavin_Darkglider New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was able to install the dlc, and it showed up in the menu, but it froze upon loading it. I didnt realize, that there were title updates that were require also. :( As for the 360 scene, I am a Moderator over at RMS, so I actually interact with most of the developers in that scene on a daily basis, and really the only big project as far as software goes is aurora, and nova, and stuff revolving around that. Now another member of the scene picked up where french coder Ced2911 left off on the PS1 emulator, but no one wants to touch the original xbox emulator, or write an xbe patcher, that will patch unsupported xbe title IDs to supported ones to run those with other emulation profiles. When the Hacked Emulation Files were released, the original dev said they were working on an app that would do this, on the fly in memory, but it never saw the light of day for the end user, and trust me, I have looked. :( Just like no one wants to touch native N64 emulation, because of the video plugin. :( There was a team working on this, and it looked promising, 3 years ago, but that was never released either. :( so we are stuck with mupen64 in xell, which works, but has a ton of room for improvement. :( Lets just put it this way the 360 scene is way lacking compared to the OG Xbox scene back in the day. I think it will pick up again with the xbox one, as soon as the hack gets released, which from what I hear, it has been done already. :) but since there is no software to be used with the hack, it is being kept under wraps so microsoft doesnt patch it before it is usable. :) Will have to see what happens there.

    If you need the XDK for the 360, I can shoot you a link in a PM, but i am assuming you already have it if you made the jtag patched stuff. :) Just let me know, as it shouldnt be too hard to port all of these to run natively on the 360, and not in the emulator, I might even take that on as my next challenge, once I finish up the Cheat Manager, which is slow coming, with everything else I am working on.
     
  2. Harcroft

    Harcroft Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2009
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    87
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Gavin I have done absolutely nothing with 360 coding, 360 patching etc. All I have done is tested some of the games on my RGH/JTAG consoles. Most games with DLC (not all) require a titleupdate to detect the DLC properly. Lacking the TU is probably your problem. The second installer with the update will crash the emulator.

    If you want to get together and test some XBE patching for 360, hit me up in PM so we can find a better way to communicate, I do use several IM's, Skype, TS etc.
     
  3. Gavin_Darkglider

    Gavin_Darkglider New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sent multiple PMs, also uploaded the 360 SDK, and Visual Studio 2010, and sent a link for RGloader, which is all you need to start developing on a 360, I dont know if you got the messages, as nothing is showing up in my sent box. :( I wouldnt mind helping with that though, I do have a decent like 30-40 original xbox games on my 360, and all are working, for the most part, so at the very least I could help test with those. :)
     
  4. AndyInNYC

    AndyInNYC Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all.
    Very new to the modded original xbox scene - playing Halo 2 with my son and he wants new landscapes to splatter me in.

    I softmodded the xboxes and installed 250 & 400 GB drives (hey, ATA drives sitting around for years have found new life!). I'm using XBMC as the dash having read it is 'better' (or not).

    I ftp'd the unrarred Halo 2 map packs to one machine and ran the installer, which ran correctly (or claimed to) and installed each of the map packs. Upon starting Halo 2 there is no change.

    I installed the game mods (new slayer versions, etc.) - still nothing shows up in game.

    I then installed the 1.5 update which appears to have wiped out my softmod - I now boot into the retail menu.

    I have the original modded xbox disk, so i can rerun chimp and will not have lost anything.

    My question is:
    What am I doing wrong?

    I will need a little more hand holding than 'delete the Tdata directory for Halo 2' - because I'm not sure where this would be found (for example) - I'm very new to this, but quite computer competent.


    Appreciate the help.


    Andrew
     
  5. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,163
    Likes Received:
    3,318
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    Not sure what you have done wrong, however install the 1.5 update first and verify that is working (Halo will have a 1.5 on the main menu), then install the DLC after that.

    I cant think why the installer would have erased your softmod.
     
  6. AndyInNYC

    AndyInNYC Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Appreciate the fast response.

    So, I'll rechimp the drive
    ftp the files to my larger drive (does it matter where they land as long as the Program->Add can see the installer?
    install 1.5 from the installer (should I reboot?)
    Install the map packs and mods
    Hope for the best <g>

    I'd also love to install the Killtrocity mappack, but I can't follow the directions - hopefully that will be next (any suggestions for a NOOB-friendly install?)

    Andrew
     
  7. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,163
    Likes Received:
    3,318
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    Doesn't matter where the files are as long as you can run the installer.

    Install the 1.5 patch then load Halo up and see if it works, if so then install the DLC from there and you should be good.

    It should be as straight forward as it sounds really.
     
  8. AndyInNYC

    AndyInNYC Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hurray!

    I updated to 1.5 and rebooted.
    I started Halo 2 and couldn't find any 1.5 info/anything changed.
    I installed the map packs and game variations and rebooted.
    In System Link the maps are there. Haven't played yet.
    Now I'll do the other machine in the same order.

    Thanks! Happy child to follow.

    Any pointers on getting the Killocity V2 maps installed as well? I couldn't follow diddly (technical term) from the directions included.


    Very much appreciate the help.


    Andrew
     
  9. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,163
    Likes Received:
    3,318
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    I've never used the Killocity V2 map packs, I think that's an actual mod of Halo 2 is it? So maybe copy your Halo 2 game install and see how that goes.
     
  10. AndyInNYC

    AndyInNYC Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Killocity is a map pack, but apparently you need to sign the maps (as I understand it) with serenity (?). I'm trying to find a howto that wasn't written by an excited 12 year old (so to speak).

    Andrew
     
  11. BrittosSnipes

    BrittosSnipes New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Hey guys, for whatever reason the Mechassault 1 DLC is not working for me in Splitscreen, is there a way to remedy this? I have tried everything, from using PAL and NTSC copies of the game, deleting caches and existing save data. I am at my wits end, I just want to use the DLC. I really could use some help. I'm currently using a TSOP'd 1.4 Crystal Xbox.
     
  12. Harcroft

    Harcroft Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2009
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    87
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    I've never heard of that issue BrittosSnipes, nor have I experienced anything like it. The maps for Mechassault 1 and 2 work fine for myself in both splitscreen and system link. I'm not sure what to tell you.

    AndyinNYC the installers for Halo 2 provided here DO sign the maps.

    Finally, I'm working on an old xbox for a friend and found some more stuff from Ninja Gaiden. Will update once I sort out what it all is.
     
    InsaneNutter likes this.
  13. Harcroft

    Harcroft Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2009
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    87
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Some random news I received today:

    "I know I might be bringing up a zombie here, but I'm pretty sure I have DLC for Phantasy Star Online Episode 1 & 2, and some of the DLC for Sega GT Online (NOT the contest winning stuff though)."

    When I know more, you'll know more.
     
  14. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,163
    Likes Received:
    3,318
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    I do like how even many years after Xbox Live has been switched off on the original Xbox content is still turning up. Keep us posted!
     
  15. Grobar Centar

    Grobar Centar Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey, great work compiling all these DLCs, thanks. I just wanted to bring to your attention the fact that "Hunter The Reckoning Redeemer DLC" doesn't have a description and blocks that it takes up (I believe the DLC consists of skins), so maybe you can add that.

    What I was wondering is, does anyone have Ninja Gaiden Hurricane Pack 1 & 2 saves that would enable us to play these DLCs on a modded Xbox? I know these packs are available in Ninja Gaiden Black, but Black is missing a costume and the intercept technique, nothing major, but still. I already know how to transfer saves from one Xbox to another, I just need these saves...
     
  16. Harcroft

    Harcroft Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2009
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    87
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    I'm not sure how you're missing those descriptions or pictures, but this is right out of the installer:

    Costume Set 1
    Install Costume Set 1, with a new costume for each hunter. 993 blocks
    L683OhV.png

    Costume Set 2
    Install Costume Set 2, with a new costume for each hunter. 958 blocks
    5655002d00000002.png

    I specifically remember how much of a pain in the ass it was to capture those images. So believe me, they're in the installer.

    As for Ninja Gaiden, there's an installed under Xbox Live Only for that game. It has both hurricane packs but ONLY works after signing into to Xbox Live. I also have the tournament notice DLC somewhere, but again, only usable once you're signed into Live. Since Xbox Live for this xbox has been dead for years, the DLC is pretty useless.
     
  17. Grobar Centar

    Grobar Centar Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh, sorry I wasn't clear enough, I didn't mean in the installer itself, I meant in the original post of this thread.

    For example, Splinter Cell has this description:

    Hunter: The Reckoning: Redeemer does not.

    As far as starting a new game, yes, the DLC is useless, but I think the DLC can still be played offline if you have a save from the very first save point, that's why I'm searching for those saves. I've already found someone on YouTube with them, but alas, he does not have a modded Xbox. I think it should be possible to edit those saves with a unique HDD key and play them on any modded Xbox. I've already done it with regular saves.
     
  18. Harcroft

    Harcroft Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2009
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    87
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Less than half of the games have complete descriptions in the first post.
    That entire list of descriptions was from a file I made with the original first release for Canada Day (July 1st) 2006.
    Since then we gathered literally double the amount of content in the original release but I haven't found all (or even much of) the data relating to each DLC. Microsoft has tried very hard to kill off the original xbox on their website. Most pages with information about DLC are long gone.

    If you can write brief descriptions of the DLCs in various installers coupled with actual block sizes (many of the first release block sizes were estimated) I will gladly add them to the list.

    As for Ninja Gaiden. I recently fixed an Xbox for a friend that had Ninja Gaiden and the DLC on it. I can probably find the old savegame to work with.
     
  19. BrosefStalin

    BrosefStalin New Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can you give me an exact tutorial on how to get the Midtown Madness 3 DLC working?
     
  20. Grobar Centar

    Grobar Centar Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, please! A couple of us over at Ninjaarchives.com want these saves. I've already written a guide on how to get them to work.

    1) Play Ninja Gaiden on the original Xbox to create a folder numbered "54430003" in UDATA/TDATA folders on E: partition (XBox UDATA/TDATA Key Search :: Results for: - here's a database of UDATA/TDATA folders for most of the games)
    2) FTP the DLC installer over to the Xbox and run it, install both DLCs (they're about 80-120mb in size, I forget now) and the title update
    3) Get the saves (preferably from the first save point in both Hurricane pack 1 & 2)
    4) Download, FTP and run "ConfigMagic 1.6" on Xbox, backup the EEprom.bin (and only backup, don't fiddle with other settings, especially NOT the lock/unlock options, very important)
    5) FTP the EEprom.bin backup and other files over to the PC, open EEPROMBackup.TXT, and find the HDD key (it's a 32 character key, for example mine is XBOX HDD KEY = A327A3294C2E6D6DCC2165039D9D03DF and this is UNIQUE to my Xbox and my Xbox alone, you cannot use it, incidentally I have two modded Xbox consoles and the other HDD key is XboxHDKey = 9019DDE482BAB31931992E98A26706C9)
    6) Download xsavsig005 and add the following lines to the "resign.ini" file

    Code:
    [54430003]
    ID=54430003
    Title=Ninja Gaiden Save File
    SigKey=A50114CA2B7C8198E829E7C937D6FC40
    AuthKey=B32B2E0A471CDE09C8E2F925E87C9CA768964B34
    DataFile=save000.dat
    DataOffset=20
    SigOffset=0
    SigType=NoRoam
    
    [54430003_1]
    ID=54430003
    Title=Ninja Gaiden System File
    SigKey=A50114CA2B7C8198E829E7C937D6FC40
    AuthKey=B32B2E0A471CDE09C8E2F925E87C9CA768964B34
    DataFile=system.dat
    DataOffset=20
    SigOffset=0
    SigType=NoRoam
    7) Open the xbhddkey.ini file and edit the line:
    HDDKey=00000000000000000000000000000000
    Replace the zeroes with your HDDkey. It should have the same number of characters (32)
    8) Run the XSigSig.exe program
    9) Type "AGREE" (in all caps) and hit return
    10) In the Sign section, select "Ninja Gaiden Save File"
    11) In the File section, press the "..." button and select the save file (save00x.dat) and press the "Open" button
    12) Press the "Apply" button. This will fix the key
    13) Press the "OK" button
    14) Do this for each save game
    15) Now FTP the saves onto your Xbox in the UDATA folder numbered "54430003" (TDATA folder is mostly reserved for DLCs and titles updates)

    As for the descriptions, I see. I don't have information about them either, I just noticed it. Oh, well.
     

Share This Page