Minecraft Launcher by Digiex.net

Discussion in 'Digiex Minecraft Server' started by jessenic, Jun 4, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. xplicit

    xplicit New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Help with sounds

    Ok so i realized anything ALPHA 1.2.2 AND above have sound but REALLY?? why? I dont like this! I need sound! C: please respond to what i need to do or what im doing wrong
     
  2. Steven_R

    Steven_R New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I made a mooshroom village in a mooshroom biome in Normal Minecraft. I wanted to see how it looked back then. it was strange. So I went back to My normal minecraft. AND GUESS WHAT!?
    The mooshroom dirt was removed.
    All the stuff that i used that was only available in 1.0 was gone.
    My Snow golems that I made were gone.
    And The Mode went from creative to survival!
    it took hard work to make it And now...now IM NEVER USING THE VERSION CHANGER Again(If you don't fix it)
     
  3. Nimrod

    Nimrod Exotic Vendor

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,990
    Likes Received:
    527
    Location:
    London, United Kingdom
    You properly should take that up with Notch and stop wasting your time here and being insulting.

    If you load a map up made in a newer version in an older version and re-save, of course silly results are going to happen. Thats because the older Minecraft versions do not know what it is and will overwrite it.

    That is not the fault of a version loader tool and there is no fix, its instead a user error by being stupid. I dont think anyone will care if you never use it.
     
  4. jessenic

    jessenic Minecraft Guy

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    77
    Location:
    Finland
  5. libraryaddict

    libraryaddict Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Regarding how the Digiex MC Launcher checks McBans for bans before letting you login.

    I have one ban on record and yes. It is a fake ban.. I only found out about it 6 months after I left the server
    But anyhow every time I start up the game I just get depressed at that one ban on record.

    A small thing.. But is it possible to have my name removed from checking?
    That wouldn't stop other servers from seeing that ban I know.

    Its kinda like a random guy yelling abuse at you everytime you log in and you dont deserve it.
    It doesnt make you feel good.

    I run mclauncher.jar with a cmd prompt as I like to see any errors as they are random.

    Cheers

    libraryaddict
     
  6. WildStyleZx89

    WildStyleZx89 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ban Listings | MCBans

    Dont think its possible and if u want a ban removed take it up with the people that banned you..
     
  7. libraryaddict

    libraryaddict Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I did and apparently that ban is never ever getting removed.
    Because I didnt dispute it in time its there to stay.
    I tried to send tickets but they got ignored.

    So I cant get rid of it.

    MCBans is kinda lame about it..
     
  8. WildStyleZx89

    WildStyleZx89 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    1
    I do tend to agree that MCbans is lame. Specially the fact that people get punished for joining a server they never have been on and get kicked or locally banned because they got banned on another server for grief. On another game i used to play (GTA SAMP, GTA San Andreas Multiplayer) they used to have something similair to MCbans called Sprunkbuster. Worked the same way but innocent people got on the blacklist over time. And many of the high traffic servers got rid of it in the end because it was unreliable, and simply unfair, because regular people who joined a server on a daily basis for 4 years would find themselves suddenly blacklisted because they cheated 1 time on a different server.
    But however seeing as how many people get banned over and over again on different servers and usually for the same thing, grief, bug abuse, offensive language etc etc. Its the best line of defense Minecraft has. And you my friend had the time to dispute your ban and obviously did not care for it untill now. And that is going to bite you in the ass untill you either stop using the Digiex Launcher or stop playing minecraft entirely.

    Basicly im saying it wont be possible or made possible to get rid of the mcban checking.
     
  9. libraryaddict

    libraryaddict Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yere. I guess I just want to say this. This doesnt matter too much but does get a bit irritating.
    "And you my friend had the time to dispute your ban and obviously did not care for it untill now."

    I didnt even know I was added because I never joined another MCBan's server for some time. I found out about it when I joined one. But it was too late.
    I couldnt have disputed it if I didnt know about it. Kind of like if you go to jail for failing to turn up to court when you never received a court summons.

    On a side note, Why is it now saying :
    Code:
    2012-01-05 20:15:10 [INFO] Checking for bans at mcbans.com...
    2012-01-05 20:15:32 [INFO] [MCBans] REP  of 6
    2012-01-05 20:15:32 [SEVERE] java.lang.NumberFormatException: empty String
    2012-01-05 20:15:32 [SEVERE]    at sun.misc.FloatingDecimal.readJavaFormatString
    (Unknown Source)
    2012-01-05 20:15:32 [SEVERE]    at java.lang.Double.parseDouble(Unknown Source)
    2012-01-05 20:15:32 [SEVERE]    at net.minecraft.LauncherPane.lookup(LauncherPan
    e.java:312)
    2012-01-05 20:15:32 [SEVERE]    at net.minecraft.LauncherPane.login(LauncherPane
    .java:140)
    2012-01-05 20:15:32 [SEVERE]    at net.minecraft.LoginFormApplet$8.run(LoginForm
    Applet.java:732)
     
  10. WildStyleZx89

    WildStyleZx89 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    1
    The Digiex Launcher checks MCbans regardless of which server you join. Hence why it says "MCbans REP of 6" and not "REP of 10" as for the rest of the code stuff you will need jessenic for that as hes the coder of the launcher.
     
  11. Unforg1v4bl3

    Unforg1v4bl3 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Any chance of a 64bit version? I'd do it myself but I can't tell where you're calling it from since it's not in info.plist.
     
  12. jessenic

    jessenic Minecraft Guy

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    77
    Location:
    Finland
    You can use the jar version to have 64bit.
     
  13. laurelwood1

    laurelwood1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Germany
    Problem with MC 1.1

    I have a problem with jar downloader.

    when i started up Minecraft today, for the first time since 1.1 was released, i wanted to download the mc 1.1 jar. unfortunately, as i opened the jar downloader, and scrolled down for Minecraft 1.1, there was no such option. i just didnt find it. So i tried downloading the mclauncher.jar and replaced the new one with it. I still cant download the Minecraft 1.1 and have no idea what to do now :(. can anyone help me?
     
  14. Strategia

    Strategia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    In your worst nightmares
    You can download the latest minecraft.jar, that's version 1.1. It should be possible to rename it to Minecraft_1.1.jar or whatever you want manually.
     
  15. jessenic

    jessenic Minecraft Guy

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    77
    Location:
    Finland
    I had forgotten to add it as a separate jar. There was the "Latest"-option, that would download it as minecraft.jar. But I added it now though.
     
  16. laurelwood1

    laurelwood1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Germany
  17. crgraphics

    crgraphics New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mac launcher issue

    So what's the trick to get the Mac version to launch. I've downloaded and saved the app to the HD but when I launch it, is runs for about 2 seconds then quits. I,ve tried this on 2 macs (one Intel, one PPC) but no luck. Thanks.
     
  18. jessenic

    jessenic Minecraft Guy

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    77
    Location:
    Finland
    Try the Jar version for all platforms, that should work.
     
  19. jessenic

    jessenic Minecraft Guy

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    77
    Location:
    Finland
    Windows users:
    I have an announcement for you! I am making a new launcher (that will only work on windows though).
    Features include:
    - Drag & Drop mod installing
    - Screenshot management
    - Customizable memory amount for minecraft

    BETA HERE: http://minecraft.digiex.org/MCLauncher.NET/
     
    Cookie197 and InsaneNutter like this.
  20. teknogeek

    teknogeek New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have a mac os x on 10.5.8, and when i run the app, nothing happens. when i run the launcher in the contents of the app/use the jar launcher, it works, but takes forever on the mojang screen. what do i do?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page