PSP 6.61 Custom Firmware Install on any PSP - PSP, PSP Slim, PSP 3000, PSP Go & E1000

Discussion in 'Console Guides' started by InsaneNutter, Aug 27, 2013.

  1. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,248
    Likes Received:
    3,344
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    Do you get the recovery menu if you power the PSP on and hold down the right trigger?
     
  2. Popple

    Popple New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes i can get on recovery menu

    when you go to load game it goes black screen and shuts down

    yes i can get on recovery menu, when you go to load game it goes black screen and shuts down
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 5, 2014
  3. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,248
    Likes Received:
    3,344
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    Try not compressing the game as a CSO and see if it works?

    Also in the recovery menu ensure UMD ISO Mode is set to Inferno or M33
     
  4. Popple

    Popple New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    ive tried inferno, sonynp9660 and m33 they all do same and when i try putting it as iso it dont read it at all
     
  5. Popple

    Popple New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've got it working now I updated it to pro c instead thanks anyways
     
  6. xDark098

    xDark098 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does it works when i upgrade from 3.95 GEN to 6.60?
    When i put my memory stick on my PC and browse it into PSP/Game and i didn't found Update.
    What should i do?
     
  7. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,248
    Likes Received:
    3,344
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    Yes it will work no matter what firmware version you are on at the moment, simply create the PSP\GAME\UPDATE folders if they do not exist.
     
  8. pau2x

    pau2x New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    help please.. after launching the PRO update, i got to the black screen, pressed X to install CFW, but instead of rebooting, the psp shuts down.

    I have a psp 1000 with TA82 board. thank you
     
  9. Dark Scyth

    Dark Scyth Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,592
    Likes Received:
    458
    What firmware is the PSP running? Can you confirm that it's running on 6.60?
     
  10. Hanslimaa

    Hanslimaa New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey Guys
    I wantet to flash my PSP 1004 but i cannot start the PROUPDATE. everytime it says corrupted data.
     
  11. pmiller92

    pmiller92 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    SUPRISED THE PSP HACKING SCENE STILL IS ALIVE.

    OK. Here's the situation:

    REVIVING MY OLD PSP 1001 WHICH HAD 4.01-M33 CFW. FOLLOWED THE WELL EXPLAINED GUIDE AND UPDATED TO OFW 6.60. DOWNLOADED THE 3 FILES. WHEN STARTING THE PRO UPDATE FILE, IT GOES TO THE MENU (PRESS L TO INSTALL...BLAH BLAH) MENU AND THEN 2 SECONDS LATER SCREEN GOES BLACK & REBOOTS THE PSP TO THE XMB. EVEN WHEN I TRY TO PRESS ONE OF THE OPTIONS ON THE PRO UPDATE MENU NOTHING CORRESPONDS.

    COULD IT BE MY MEMORY STICK PRO DUO (MAGICGATE) OR THE FILES ? THANKS IN ADVANCE !


     
  12. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,248
    Likes Received:
    3,344
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    Are you on the 6.60 original firmware?


    That's normal i believe, your PSP should now be hacked until you switch it off, you should just be able to run the CIPL flasher and permanently flash the firmware now. Or if you dont want to permanently flash your PSP should be fully homebrew enabled as before.
     
  13. Hanslimaa

    Hanslimaa New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    nevermind, i didnt copy the whole folder. now it works :D
     
  14. pmiller92

    pmiller92 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the swift reply ! On the Pro Update, I am not able to select any option because it switches off after a second or two and returns to the (Sony computer Entertainment) screen and back to the xmb. Therefore, no activation of CFW. And I have gone to see if the sys. Settings said CFW and it doesnt. Only the OFW 6.60
     
  15. pau2x

    pau2x New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes sir (or ma'm). ofw 6.60
     
  16. unclechicken

    unclechicken New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    My friend wants me to unlock his PSP1000 (he bought it on the day of release in the UK).

    As long as its running the official Sony 6.60 Update and not an 88v3 mobo, it should be ok?

    I unlocked my PSP1003, and that worked great using this method, just wondered about a day one issue PSP.

    Read above about the Street versions, i'll check the version using PSPident, if it says Street i'll advise him to use the one time flash program NOT the complete hack program.
     
  17. Dark Scyth

    Dark Scyth Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,592
    Likes Received:
    458
    I'm fairly certain that ALL PSP1000's are okay for a permanent flash. Just be sure not to confuse them with the E1000's which can't be permanently flashed.
     
  18. Rodster

    Rodster New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey guys, i'm new here. I stumbled on this great site and updated 2 of my PSP 1000. I'm having a slight problem running EBOOT.PBP games. I have no trouble running ISO's or CSO's. One game in particular is Persona 2 Eternal Punishment. The screen goes black after I try and start the game. And it happens to be an EBOOT.PBP format. Any ideas what I might be doing wrong? I'm strictly a n00b at this. :)

    Edit: I forgot to mention. I put the EBOOT.PBP file in the PSP -> GAME folder
     
  19. s66ix

    s66ix New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Finally found a good post that worked for me :3, now i only have one question. with this custom firmware (6.60) can you go online on your psp (like open the browser etc) or should u not go online? thanks!
     
  20. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,248
    Likes Received:
    3,344
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    You can go online perfectly fine, i've never had any problems.
     

Share This Page