Xbox 360 Jtag or RGH Hack Easy Update to Dashboard 17502 with XeBuild GUI

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 Guides' started by InsaneNutter, Aug 19, 2013.

  1. sansie

    sansie Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2013
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    It worked , with cdrom ! But stil errors on my bin! I want to update to play gta-v
    :S
     
  2. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,622
    Likes Received:
    3,475
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    If you make a new updated nand with this tutorial, flash it to the console it should update and re map any bad blocks.
     
  3. sansie

    sansie Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2013
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    here you can hopefully fix it! and uplad the updflash on mega.co.nz

    <removed by InsaneNutter>

    i hope it will work!



    Sent nand in a PM to you, enjoy.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 29, 2013
  4. Vin

    Vin New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi InsaneNutter, i have the same problem as Sansie, ..LBA error, could you fix this? I think its a small thing , but i am bussy for weeks , cant help this problem..here i send you the Link.

    <removed by InsaneNutter>

    Thanks
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 29, 2013
  5. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,622
    Likes Received:
    3,475
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    I will have a look at it for you later on, downloaded and removed the link as it contains information unique to your console.

    Edit - Sent you a nand via private message.
     
  6. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,622
    Likes Received:
    3,475
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    Update - 29/10/13

    Included XeBuild GUI 2.091 which will build the latest Dashboard / Kernel 16537.
     
  7. sansie

    sansie Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2013
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    It works great tank u very much insanenutter
     
  8. Vin

    Vin New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    AWESOME! it worx! TANKU olot Insaneutter rulezzz
     
  9. ccalima89

    ccalima89 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi InsaneNutter,

    I have a RHG Xbox360, how do I use my original nand dump? Sorry about the silly question.
     
  10. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,622
    Likes Received:
    3,475
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    You shouldn't, dump your existing nand and use that as the source.
     
  11. Ard Guitar

    Ard Guitar New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    @ InsaneNutter -
    You must hear this a thousand times a day but hey im gonna say it anyway, ... Thank you so very much for your idiots guide to updating, im pretty new to the Jtag scene, i needed to update as I had certain functions in FSD that stopped working after an update to FSD 3 and was worried about doing this myself in fear of something going wrong, however i come across you tutorial and successfully updated in under 20 mins. I really cant thank you enough :)
     
  12. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,622
    Likes Received:
    3,475
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    I usually just hear people moan at me when something doesn't work, its not often people register just to say thanks!

    Really glad it all worked out for you :) enjoy your updated console.
     
  13. stellarskymind

    stellarskymind Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    e-71 error after update

    hi, i just recently followed the guide you just wrote, but unfortunately after the last step, when i plugged in my xbox. after the xbox logo, it goes on e-71. any chance i could still revert to the old setting?thanks in advance!
     
  14. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,622
    Likes Received:
    3,475
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    If you can power the console on with the eject button and Xell boots you can re flash the back of your existing nand.
     
  15. stellarskymind

    stellarskymind Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes, i could still power with the eject button. but after a while it turns red with what looks like an error message. can you give me a 101 on how to ref lash it back to existing nand?
     
  16. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,622
    Likes Received:
    3,475
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    It sounds like you cant load Xell, so the only thing you can do now is solder a hardware nand flasher to the motherboard of the Xbox.
     
  17. stellarskymind

    stellarskymind Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    20131220_210221.jpg

    first that comes on and then this....

    20131220_210225.jpg
     
  18. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,622
    Likes Received:
    3,475
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    Format your USB memory stick as FAT32, rename your nanddump.bin to updflash.bin and power on the console with the eject button and it should flash your console back to your working nand backup
     
  19. stellarskymind

    stellarskymind Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    worked like a charm! :) thanks a lot! just one more thing... whenever i try to go to my real dashboard, (not the fsd i mean) it still goes on e71 error. is there a way to fix that? thanks again!
     
  20. hyra

    hyra New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    3
    I followed all the steps and it did work really well. My dashboard is 2.0.16537 now but when I plug in my kinect, it still requests "more update is required"... What should I do now?
     

Share This Page