Hack a 250gb, 320gb or 500gb Sata harddrive to work in the Xbox 360 and Xbox 360 Slim

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 Guides' started by InsaneNutter, Dec 8, 2009.

  1. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,474
    Likes Received:
    3,438
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    Yes just follow the prompts on screen and use your undo.bin to restore the drive.

    It seems like the original.bin is possible corrupt based on the screenshot.
     
  2. LuizLuiz

    LuizLuiz New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Last edited: Jun 3, 2020
  3. carr

    carr Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    2
    I was so proud, and posted it out in reddit x360 subreddit.
    A few hours later found myself kicked out for good from that basket.
    Damn... :D
    Anyways. F*ck it. I'll have 1.5TB of storage almost 1/4 price. Worth it. :D
     
  4. Javier Hernandez Martinez

    Javier Hernandez Martinez Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1

    Heeeelp

    It wont restore the firmware!!
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Javier Hernandez Martinez

    Javier Hernandez Martinez Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Samething happened to me. Im trying to restore to the wd500lplx firmware but it gives me an error, it says that the Undo bin file has a wrong size!!

    Did you solve your issue?
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Javier Hernandez Martinez

    Javier Hernandez Martinez Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Weird thing is, its detecting the drive as a Hitachi drive, but with the original serial number. Does that means it only did half of the process?
     

    Attached Files:

  7. tormenta

    tormenta New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    HELLO, DO YOU THINK THIS COULD WORK WITH A SSD? Western Digital one?
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 31, 2020
  8. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,474
    Likes Received:
    3,438
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    No it will not work with an SSD unfortunately.
     
  9. tormenta

    tormenta New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    So, do you know if there is a way to use a SSD in xbox 360 or we just have tu use HHD only?
     
  10. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,474
    Likes Received:
    3,438
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    Connect one in a caddy via USB. However the Xbox 360 is only USB 2.0 so i don't really think you will notice much difference.
     
  11. tormenta

    tormenta New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you, I´ll see if it works
     

Share This Page