1. Welcome to the Digiex Download Center, you are welcome to download anything you like here, no registration is required! We offer direct download links with no captchas or wait times.
    We do our best to ensure no content infringes copyrights, and provide a DMCA Takedown Request Form to request the removal of content from Digiex

Dungeon Keeper 2 [Full Version 1.7]

Discussion in 'Games' started by Trisha Takanawa, Mar 23, 2008.

  1. turd

    turd New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don´t know how to change to win 98 compatibility mode... I rightclick on the file and then go to properties but then there is no "Compatibility" in the tab?
    Oh, almost forgot, I have xp.

    Can anyone help me?
     
  2. Felsworn

    Felsworn New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've done what is needed to get the game going. It runs like a charm on vista, however in all menu's the cursor is extremely slow. Ingame theres no problem at all though. But what can i do to get the cursor in the menu's to move at more normal speeds ?:S
     
  3. randylils

    randylils New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi
    I have Vista and the game is working fine. But when I use the editor and create a new map or edit a map and save it back, with a new name. It doesn't appear in the skermish area under single player. What do I have to do? The seams to be no help in this area.

    Thanks
    Randy
     
  4. phone185

    phone185 New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    how do i install the game ?
     
  5. phone185

    phone185 New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    ive installed the game and im running it in it in the right compatabilty mode but when i play the game you cant see anything except your hand and the hud help me plz
     
  6. Chaos

    Chaos New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've read through the entire thread, yet I cannot find an answer to my problem with this download.

    You see, when I click certain buttons in the game (it varies. I've seen Options, Save, Treasury, and Review Objectives so far) the game auto crashes. This does not discern between one compatability mode to another, its universal to all of them. I'm running a computer with Windows XP, have burned the download to a disk to work it, and have the following changes made.

    Compatability Mode: Any, it doesn't care which one.
    Run in 256 colors
    Run in 640 x 480 screen resolution
    Disable visual themes
    Turn off advanced text services for this program.

    (in game)

    Disable Hardware excelleration (The only one I could find that was mentioned through out the thread)

    If it makes any difference, it happens most on the fourth campaign level, often when a Dark Elf (if this is unusual for a normal playthrough, do know that I have invoked the cheats the game has) is making her lair or just after.

    Any help would be appreciated.

    Edit: Hang on, I might've fixed it myself. I assume its reasonable for crashes to happen when two different resolutions are selected for the same game, one in properties and one in graphic options in game.
     
    Last edited: Jun 5, 2010
  7. lizo84

    lizo84 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anyone help?

    OK guys this is my first post to this site so want to say a big cheers for getting this game up as back in the day DK1 was my fav game ever and i really enjoyed DK2 etc as well

    Anyway im running off a new Macbook Pro 17" and Snow Leopard fully updated.

    Ive installed wine (latest version) and also downloaded the game from the original link on page 1 of this thread

    Game is installed and now in my applications folder,
    When i click on it it appears in my dock and the screen resolution changes to huge (aka back in the day resolution)
    Screen then goes black and stays that way until it just goes back to the normal desktop aka it crashes etc

    Or the other thing it does is .. screen goes to the old resolution but doesnt go black (as in i can see the programs i have running in the background but huge) then it crashes

    If anyone can help that'd be beyond amazing,

    Kinda regards
     
  8. Commando

    Commando Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    1
    I downloaded this and had a similar problem but it was on a Windows XP machine. Can you go into the main menu of the game before it crashes? if so try to go into options as quick as possible, then sounds options and tick off Qsound then press ok or go back to the main menu. That worked for me.
     
  9. jefferyjbren

    jefferyjbren New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    when i try to launch the screen goes black like its loading... but it just stays black and i have to restart my computer i tried compatibility with windows 95/98/xp but none worked. im using vista
     
  10. Crazyuk420

    Crazyuk420 Resident

    Joined:
    May 14, 2009
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    167
    Thanks my bro will like this
     
  11. spidermark

    spidermark New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I hope someone can help me with this. Everytime i try to install this game it gets to about 90 something percent and then it gives me this error :Data\sound\Sfx\speech_hornySfx.map: error performing inpage operation. I re download this twice and re burned it twice and still the same error. I am running windows xp. Any help would be great!
     
  12. InsaneNutter

    InsaneNutter Resident Nutter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11,337
    Likes Received:
    3,391
    Location:
    Yorkshire, England
    Does your download finish 100% ?? use Chrome or Firefox... if you use IE it cuts off halfway though a download it will say its finished when it hasn't.

    Also mount the game on a fake DVD drive using a program such as Daemon Tools.

    Hope that helps.
     
  13. lt mor

    lt mor New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    hello.
    I installed they game and can get it to start.
    but in the game there is no playable map.
    I can see the menu bar but very bad.

    the download and CD burn were OK.

    good day.
     
  14. Borntohunt

    Borntohunt New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    in game

    heey thanks for all the info love this game alot when i was litle and still like it.
    the thing i wanted to ask is i can get the game started but in the game its dificult to control my mouse its not responding correctly can any of you guys give some info on how to fixs it. thanks

    and btw if you downloaded the patch and mounted the image etc etc the shortcut is on your desktop right click it and change the settings there to start the program with windows 98 or xp dont try to change all of you pc settings to 98 or xp ( like i tryed to do) :P
     
  15. Aushrekal

    Aushrekal Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    sry about second posting, edit tab wasnt on screen lol... SRY
     
    Last edited: Sep 2, 2010
  16. Aushrekal

    Aushrekal Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Map editor!!!

    SOMEONE HELP!!!!!!!!!!

    Help Please!

    It's been a while and no one has responded on how to help make the editor made maps work.
     
    Last edited: Sep 2, 2010
  17. NorthBlue

    NorthBlue New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    New trackers to add since PB is no mo, roughly 80 seeds
     
  18. ughzach

    ughzach New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey, guys.

    So, firstly, thanks a bunch for this. I adore this game, and I've been attempting to find myself a copy for weeks.

    Secondly, I have an issue. I downloaded the ISO, put it on a CD, and installed it, all fine. But now, as soon as I attempt to run the game, my screen goes black, as if to load, and then directly back to desktop. I've attempted reinstalling it, but nothing works. What do you guys think? Please get back to me as soon as possible.

    Thanks in advance,
    Zach
     
  19. Dkdd

    Dkdd New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    You have to run the game in compatibility mode, Windows 98 worked for me.

    If you don't know how to do this right click on the shortcut icon and go to properties, then the compatibility tab and check "Run this program in compatibility mode for:" and select "Windows 98/Windows ME". Should fix the problem.
     
  20. michaelss

    michaelss New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    Having a problem. I downloaded the the game,installed it, switched compatibility to Windows 98. But we i hit play button nothing happens..
     

Share This Page